Listen: Yeasayer share two new songs, announce album 'Erotic Reruns'
Various Artists/YouTube

Experimental rock band Yeasayer has shared two new songs along with an album announcement. The Brooklyn trio--consisting of multi-instrumentalists Chris Keating, Anand Wilder and Ira Wolf Tuton--released “Let Me Listen in on You” and “Fluttering in the Floodlights” which will land on the upcoming album, Erotic Reruns.

Both songs show off Yeasayers penchant for experimentation and juxtaposition of seemingly disparate musical elements. “Let Me Listen in on You” starts out with an electronic beat but quickly morphs into something of a rock ballad with shades of George Harrison, complete with lap steel, acoustic guitar and piano. “Fluttering in the Floodlights” is definitely more of a dance number, a rock rave-up along the lines of LCD Soundsystem. Listen to “Let Me Listen in on You” in the video above or scroll down to check out “Fluttering in the Floodlights.”

Related: Yeasayer announces 2019 tour dates

Erotic Reruns arrives on June 7 and will also feature the previously released single “I’ll Kiss You Tonight.” Watch the video below. Yeasayer will hit the road in 2019 around Erotic Reruns including two stops in the band’s native New York. Click here to browse AXS for a ticket to select Yeasayer dates.

Yeasayer will also head out west including a stop at Denver’s Gothic Theatre on Saturday, June 22. Purchase your (Tickets) here.