Lollapalooza shares initial 2019 lineup featuring Tame Impala, Janelle Monáe, J Balvin and more

Organizers for this year’s Lollapalooza treated fans to the first portion of their 2019 artist lineup on Tuesday afternoon and found just about the most adorable way possible to do so.

The multi-day festival will return to Grant Park in Chicago, Illinois on Aug. 1-4 this summer, and will treat attendees to a lineup of performers which includes Tame Impala, Janelle Monáe, Lil Wayne, Tenacious D, Slash featuring Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators, teen-rock band Calpurnia featuring “Stranger Things” actor Finn Wolfhard, Rüfüs Du Sol, AJR, breakout Spanish Nu Flamenco singer Rosalía, Lil Baby, Gunna, Madeon, Lil Skies, J Balvin, Pink Sweat$, Louis The Child, Yaeji, and Chelsea Cutler

The above-mentioned artists were all included in Tuesday’s announcement video, which was filled with an abundance of adorable dogs and puppies as part of the festival’s partnership with PAWS, a local animal shelter which is committed to ending to the killing of homeless cats and dogs found throughout the busy midwest city. Fans can watch the insanely cute lineup announcement in the video above.

Chicago’s Lollapalooza is just the latest major summer music festival to share its 2019 performer lineup in recent weeks. Other multi-day music festivals which have spilled the beans on their anticipated lineups include Firefly, Jazz Aspen Snowmass and Bonnaroo, just to name a few. Lollapalooza's Chile and Argentina events are also scheduled to return to their respective South American countries later on this month. 

Speaking of Rosalía, the emerging singer and recording artist from Spain also announced her own run of North American tour dates on Tuesday afternoon, which sees the young artist making her headlining debut in the U.S. beginning next month. 

Four-day passes to this year’s Lollapalooza are available now and can be found along with more info at the event’s official website.