Mason Ramsey's 'Famous EP' set for July 20 release; tracklist revealed
Mason Ramsey/YouTube

Big Loud Records and Atlantic Records have announced that yodeling star Mason Ramsey's debut studio recording, Famous EP, is scheduled for release on July 20. The six-song collection consists of three Hank Williams Sr. cover tunes and three original songs.

Ramsey became an Internet sensation in April, when a video of him singing Williams' "Lovesick Blues" at a Walmart went viral, and has since racked up more than 54 million views on YouTube. As a result of his Internet fame, Ramsey has done several high-profile performances, including on "The Ellen DeGeneres Show," at the Grand Ole Opry, the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival, Stagecoach Festival and CMA Fest. He is doing a series of concerts as an opening act for Florida Georgia Line, including Sept. 8 at FGL Fest in Indianapolis and several shows at Florida Georgia Line's Las Vegas residency that begins Dec. 1 at Planet Hollywood's Zappos Theater.

Ramsey's Famous EP includes his remakes of Williams' "Lovesick Blues," Jambalaya (On the Bayou)" and "I Saw the Light." The other songs in the collection are "Famous" (written by Tyler Hubbard of Florida Georgia Line, Sarah Buxton, Corey Crowder and Canaan Smith), "The Way I See It" (written by Rodney Clawson, Josh Kear and Crowder) and "Yo Da Lady Who" (written by Anthony Olympia, Bobby Pinson and Brent Rupard). "Famous" was a No. 4 hit on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart, and reached No. 62 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

In an interview with the Associated Press, Ramsey commented on how he is handling his sudden fame: "Fame is a good thing, but you have to use it in good ways. Fame is a thing where people can overdo it and get a big head. Most of all family is more important than anything.”