Mayday Parade announce 'Sunnyland' with new song
Mayday Parade / YouTube

Mayday Parade announced last month that they had left their longtime home of Fearless Records for Rise Records.On Thursday (May 3), the Florida-founded band officially announced the impending release of their brand new album. Titled Sunnyland, the album will be released on June 15 via Rise Records.

Taking to social media, the band confirmed the name and release date for the upcoming, 13-track record as well as announced the title of the record’s lead single.

“We’re happy to finally announce our first single ‘Piece of Your Heart’ off of our upcoming album Sunnyland, out June 15 on Rise Records!,” the band posted on all their social media accounts.

In addition to the new album announcement, the release date confirmation, and the name of the record’s first single, the band debut an emotional music video for that new track.

The music video begins with a group of teenagers, all dressed in black, lined up in front of a gazebo as they take turns going up to what looks like a teacher/cult leader-figure. As the teens take turns going into the gazebo, one of the girls in line starts trying to get the attention of her friend who is the other line. As the clip continues, the viewer watches as the dark, bleak scenery of black, gray, and white changes to colorful and warm as the two girls escape the cult they were a part of to live their lives together. Watch the music video for “Piece of Your Heart” above.

Pre-orders for Mayday Parade’s new album are currently available on their website. Sunnyland is the follow-up to the group’s last effort, 2015’s Black Lines.

In support of their new record, Mayday Parade will hit the road this summer on the final Vans Warped Tour. Those upcoming tour dates can be found here while the complete track listing for Sunnyland can be seen below.


1. “Never Sure”
2. “It’s Hard to Be Religious When Certain People are Never Incinerated By Bolts of Lightning”
3. “Piece of Your Heart”
4. “Is Nowhere”
5. “Take My Breath Away”
6. “Stay the Same”
7. “How Do You Like Me Now”
8. “Where You Are”
9. “If I Were You”
10. “Satellite”
11. “Looks Red, Tastes Blue”
12. “Always Leaving”
13. “Sunnyland”