N.E.R.D. plays new album in full at ComplexCon

On Nov. 4, alternative R&B band N.E.R.D. played their first show in three years at this year’s ComplexCon, which was held in Long Beach, Calif. In the process, the group revealed upcoming fifth studio album, including its featured artists, a possible tracklist and its title. According to Pitchfork, the hotly anticipated record’s all-star lineup of guest appearances will include the likes of R&B performer Rihanna, singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran as well as rappers Kendrick Lamar, Gucci Mane, M.I.A., Future, Wale and André 3000.

The album’s title will reportedly be No_One Ever Really Dies and will be the group’s first record since 2010’s Nothing. A track listing of the songs performed at the event is listed below, but N.E.R.D.’s representative noted that it the records final sequencing hasn’t been set.

N.E.R.D. was founded in 1999 and currently consists of vocalist Pharrell Williams, multi-instrumentalist Chad Hugo and producer Shay Haley. The group’s first record is 2001’s In Search of… and it’s potent blend of rock, funk and hip-hop influences while both audiences and critics.

No_One Ever Really Dies’ tracklist.

1. Deep Down Body Thirst
2. Lemon (featuring Rihanna)
3. Voilà (featuring Gucci Mane and Wale)
4. 1000 (featuring Future)
5. Don't Don't Do It (featuring Kendrick Lamar)
6. Kites (featuring Kendrick Lamar and M.I.A.)
7. ESP
8. Lightning Fire Magic Prayer
9. Rollinem 7’s (featuring André 3000)
10. Lifting You (featuring Ed Sheeran)
11. Secret Life of Tigers