Neil Young and DRAM have created a song for the 'Bright' soundtrack

In what will likely be one of the strangest musical team-ups of this year or any other, iconic singer-songwriter Neil Young and hip-hop rising star D.R.A.M. will be releasing a collaborative track later this year. As reported by Complex, the pair’s undeniably intriguing combo piece is entitled “Campfire” and it will appear on the soundtrack for the upcoming Will Smith-led fantasy-action-crime film “Bright.”

The film, which will debut on Netflix Dec. 22, is set in an alternate universe where magic is real and fantastical creatures alongside humans. It follows an ordinary LAPD officer Daryl Ward (Smith) after he is assigned to work with an orc deputy named Jakoby (Joel Edgerton) on a case that involves a missing magic wand.      

In addition to featuring the surreal Neil Young/ D.R.A.M. collaboration, “Bright’s” soundtrack, which is due out Dec. 15, will contain a few other unusual musical pairings. They include a Migos and Marshmello collabo, a Tom Morello and A$AP Rocky joint and a Bebe Rexha, Machine Gun Kelly and X Ambassadors team up.             

“Bright: The Album’s” tracklist.

1. “Broken People” by Logic featuring Rag’n’Bone Man
2. “World Gone Mad” by Bastille
3. “Home” by Bebe Rexha featuring Machine Gun Kelly and X Ambassadors
4. “Crown” by Grey featuring Camila Cabello
5. “Darkside” by Ty Dolla $ign featuring Future and Kiiara
6. “Danger” by Migos & Marshmello
7. “That’s My N—-” by Snoop Dogg featuring Meek Mill and YG
8. “Smoke My Dope (Remix)” by Lil Uzi Vert
9. “FTW” by Tom Morello featuring A$AP Rocky
10. “Cheer Up” by Portugal. The Man
11. “Hares On The Mountain” by Alt-J
12. “Campfire” by Neil Young featuring DRAM
13. “This Land Is Your Land” by Sam Hunt