Climate Control premiere 'Little Mess'
High Road Publicity

Today, AXS has the exclusive premiere of Climate Control's new single, "Little Mess". The melancholy track explores the notion that some stars are never meant to be aligned, even from the beginning. The song showcases the groups vocal dynamics that are reminiscent of Hands Like Houses and the perfect melodic guitar riffs that will make you think of Saosin.

Climate Control vocalist, Nicolas Gonzalez, had this to say about the new song, "'Little Mess' marks a change in pace for us; a little less aggressive with a heavier focus on melody, while still being energetic. Lyrically, it deals with the concept of loss, and coming to terms with the inevitability of that loss. It's a tough subject, but one that we've all had to & will have to face at some point."

The release of "Little Mess" comes on the heels of the release of their last spirited single, "Ghost". The pair of songs are the band's first release since 2014's "Tidal Wave", which was a huge release for them and garnered them attention around the globe and showed the serious turn that the band's music had taken.

Since their inception in 2008, South African rock/post-hardcore band Climate Control have been hard at work trying to leave their mark. The band released their full-length album, Preludes in 2013, which was well received by fans and the media alike. The band continues to expand their reach with hard work and energetic live shows having performed at major festivals in South Africa like RAMfest, Krank'd Up and Seasons Wither. Climate Control has shared the stage with everyone from Biffy Clyro and Trivium to Killswitch Engage and Protest the Hero.

Drawing comparisons with bands like Underoath and Bring Me the Horizon, the band has made a point to set out and create their own luck by thinking outside of the box through merging the best of punk, alternative rock and post-hardcore into one sizzling mix.

Climate Control are vocalist/guitarist Gonzalez, drummer Jacques du Toit, bassist Wesley Smuts, guitarist Luca Zeeman and keyboardist Brooklyn Pakathi.