Paul McCartney premieres three 'New' songs at iHeartRadio Music Festival

Paul McCartney played three songs live for the first time from his upcoming “New” album in a short eight-song set to open the iHeartRadio Music Festival at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas, Sept. 21.

The new songs were “Save Us,” “Everybody Out There” and the title song, “New,” which has already been released to radio and the internet. “Save Us” and “Everybody Out There,” were described as “upbeat and driving”.

Here's the complete set McCartney played Saturday: “Magical Mystery Tour,” “Save Us,” “Let Me Roll It,” “Everybody Out There,” “Another Day,” “New,” “Lady Madonna” and “Live and Let Die.”

Rob Christie, founder of Robo Records, who was in Las Vegas for the show, said McCartney didn't spare the fireworks for the short show.

Paul opened the show for obvious reasons. Major pyro and lasers! More than I have ever seen indoors. It sucks for the other artists! I wouldn't want to follow that set!”

McCartney follows the festival performance Monday with an appearance on “Jimmy Kimmel Live” that will include a live performance on Los Angeles' Hollywood Boulevard.