Paul McCartney unveils details for new solo compilation 'Pure McCartney'

Paul McCartney fans can looking forward to an updated career-spanning compilation from the iconic British rocker. Titled Pure McCartney, the post-Beatles set includes 67 tracks and will be available in multiple formats on June 10 via Hear Music.

The two-time Rock and Roll Hall of Famer made the announcement on March 31 via an update posted on his official Paul McCartney website. The news follows in the wake of a mysterious video that the 21-time Grammy winner posted earlier in the week, featuring a fast forwarded mash-up of Macca songs with no other clues offered to explain the clip's meaning or purpose.

The comprehensive set will include material from his solo career, as well as material from Wings, Fireman and various collaboration efforts, beginning with his 1970 debut solo album McCartney to 2015's remix of his 1983 smash hit "Say, Say, Say," which featured Michael Jackson. Along with a huge selection of greatest hits, Pure McCartney also includes a number of beloved album tracks and a few off-the-wall selections handpicked by Macca himself for the album.

“Me and my team came up with the idea of putting together a collection of my recordings with nothing else in mind other than having something fun to listen to,” the ex-Beatle writes in tje news release. “Maybe it’s to be enjoyed on a long car journey or an evening at home or at a party with friends? So, we got our heads together and came up with these diverse playlists from various periods of my long and winding career.

Pure McCartney can be purchased in both a 49-track standard edition and a 67-track deluxe edition in digital, CD and vinyl formats. See below for track listing. The collection is available for pre-order here.

Earlier this month, the "Band on the Run" hitmaker announced dates for a brand new world tour. Dubbed the "One On One Tour," Macca's 2016 road trip will launch April 13 in Fresno, California, at Save Mart Center. Tickets for select Paul McCartney shows are available at AXS.

See below for McCartney's 2016 U.S. One On One Tour schedule. For all the latest details on Paul McCartney, click here.

Paul McCartney's 2016 One On One Tour schedule:

April 13 – Fresno, Calif., Save Mart Center
April 15 – Portland, Ore., Moda Center
April 17 – Seattle, Wash., KeyArena At Seattle Center
April 19 – Vancouver, British Columbia, Rogers Arena
April 20 – Vancouver, British Columbia, Rogers Arena
April 30 – North Little Rock, Ark., Verizon Arena
May 2 – Sioux Falls, S.D., Denny Sanford Premier Center
May 4 – Minneapolis, Minn., Target Center
May 5 – Minneapolis, Minn., Target Center
May 28 – Dusseldorf, Germany, ESPRIT Arena
May 30 – Paris. France, AccorHotels Arena
June 2 – Madrid, Spain, Estadio Vicente Calderon
June 10 – Munich, Germany, Olympic Stadium
June 12 – Landgraaf, Netherlands Megaland (Pinkpop Festival)
June 14 – Berlin, Germany, Waldbühne Berlin
June 30 – Werchter, Belgium, Festivalpark (Rock Werchter Festival)

Pure McCartney Four CD Track List:

Disc One
1. Maybe I'm Amazed
2. Heart Of The Country
3. Jet
4. Warm And Beautiful
5. Listen To What The Man Said
6. Dear Boy
7. Silly Love Songs
8. The Song We Were Singing
9. Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey
10. Early Days
11. Big Barn Bed
12. Another Day
13. Flaming Pie
14. Jenny Wren
15. Too Many People
16. Let Me Roll It
17. New

Disc Two
1. Live and Let Die
2. English Tea
3. Mull of Kintyre
4. Save Us
5. My Love
6. Bip Bop
7. Let 'Em In
8. Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five
9. Calico Skies
10. Hi, Hi, Hi
11. Waterfalls
12. Band on the Run
13. Appreciate
14. Sing The Changes
15. Arrow Through Me
16. Every Night
17. Junior's Farm
18. Mrs Vandebilt

Disc Three
1. Say Say Say [2015 Remix]
2. My Valentine
3. Pipes of Peace
4. The World Tonight
5. Souvenir
6. Dance Tonight
7. Ebony and Ivory
8. Fine Line
9. Here Today
10. Press
11. Wanderlust
12. Winedark Open Sea
13. Beautiful Night
14. Girlfriend
15. Queenie Eye
16. We All Stand Together

Disc Four
1. Coming Up
2. Too Much Rain
3. Good Times Coming/Feel the Sun
4. Goodnight Tonight
5. Baby's Request
6. With a Little Luck
7. Little Willow
8. Only Mama Knows
9. Don't Let it Bring You Down
10. The Back Seat Of My Car
11. No More Lonely Nights
12. Great Day
13. Venus and Mars/Rock Show
14. Temporary Secretary
15. Hope For The Future
16. Junk