Nothing More to perform at 2017 Loudwire Music Awards
Jake Giles Netter / Megaforce / Century Media / Better Noise / Steve Gullick / Josh Andrade

The San Antonio hard rockers, Nothing More are one of the acts scheduled to perform at the inaugural Loudwire Music Awards ceremony and concert taking place on Oct. 24 at The Novo in downtown Los Angeles. Tickets are available right here on AXS.

The Texas group, formed in 2003, consists of frontman Jonny Hawkins (started out as the drummer and took on vocals full time in 2009), guitarist Mark Vollelunga, Daniel Oliver on bass, and newest member of the fearsome foursome, drummer Ben Anderson (added in 2015). Hawkins' expressed the band's gratitude in a press release, “Loudwire is on the forefront of rock, always sharing news about the best things in our genre, so we’re honored that they asked us to do this show… Can’t wait!  

Nothing More, known for their powerful and engaging live performances, atypical rhythmic structures, vocal melodies, anthemic choruses and lyrical storytelling, are also amongst rock’s elite this year with their Loudwire Music Awards nomination for Hard Rock Song Of The Year, presented by Apple Music. The full list of nominees as well as how to vote can be found here. Voting in 14 categories is underway and will continue through Oct. 2 at 11:59 PM ET.

Hosted by Fozzy frontman and WWE superstar Chris Jericho, this will be the first year the annual online Loudwire Music Awards will be brought to life. Some of the biggest names in rock and metal will be performing in Los Angeles alongside Nothing More; Anthrax, Halestorm, Dave Mustaine of Megadeth, Body Count, Starset, Powertrip, as well as Rob Halford of Judas Priest. Live appearances by legends Zakk Wylde, Vinnie Paul, Steve Vai, Rex Brown, Brendon Small, John 5, and Brian Posehn.

The night's award presentations will go to the Legendary Tony Iommi of Black Sabbath, winner of the Courage Award; Rob Halford will receive the Lemmy Award; the Humanitarian Award goes to Sammy Hagar, longtime singer of Van Halen.

One of the hardest working DIY bands in rock, Nothing More released a total of four full-length albums over a ten year period. Utilizing the time to grow and push boundaries, the group developed a work ethic that continued to push them through the hardest parts of the creative process, keeping them focused, patient and innovative. 

Labels started to take notice of the rock band after their 2013 breakthrough hit single, “This Is the Time (Ballast)” from their self-titled album. Songs like “Jenny," “Mr. MTV,” and “Here’s to the Heartache” contributed to the band’s upward trajectory, and, in March of 2014, breakout album in hand, the extraordinarily talented group inked a deal with Eleven Seven Music.  

Nothing More will be dropping their self-produced full-length album, The Stories We Tell Ourselves, on Sept.15 through Better Noise Records (one of the labels of Eleven Seven Music). The highly-anticipated disc features the heavy rock anthem “Go To War" (over 1.3 million views to date), ranked among the year’s best songs, and featured in the War for the Planet of the Apes film trailer. The album also includes “Don’t Stop,” “Let ‘Em Burn,” "Who We Are," and “Just Say When.” The new LP is available for pre-order via Pledge Music.

Nothing More just hit the road for their headlining North American 'The Stories We Tell Ourselves Tour 2017' with support from My Ticket Home, Palisades, and Hell or Highwater. The trek will visit 34 cities, making stops for the Loudwire Music Awards in Los Angeles, and the Aftershock Festival in Sacramento. The tour will close out in Nothing More’s hometown of San Antonio, Texas on Nov. 10. Check out the complete list of cities and dates for the fall run here. Select tickets are available right here on AXS.