Paul McCartney reveals new details on upcoming studio album Egypt Station
YouTube/Paul McCartney

Paul McCartney continues to slowly feed morsels of information to hungry fans about his highly anticipated studio album Egypt Station. The ex-Beatle has unveiled the complete track list along with artwork details ahead of the release of his first solo album of original songs since 2013's New, which drops Sept. 7 via Capitol Records.

The 18-Grammy winner posted the update on Aug. 14 via his official Paul McCartney website. Macca's 17th solo effort will be released in conjunction with the launch of a 2018 world romp, dubbed “The Freshen Up Tour,” which kicks off Sept. 17 in Quebec City, Quebec, at Videotron Centre.

Egypt Station will feature 16 tracks, including theme-related titles such as “Opening Station,” “C-Link” and “Station II” along with novelty titles like “Fuh You.” Each track will also boast its own individual artwork, which the two-time Rock and Roll Hall of Famer revealed on Tuesday via a series of Twitter posts.

Featuring the lead singles “Come on to Me” and “I Don't Know,” Egypt Station is available for preorder here in standard, as well as deluxe editions in CD, digital, vinyl and streaming formats. See below for the full track listing and check out the lyric video for  “I Don't Know” above.

The “Hey Jude” hitmaker recently expanded his Freshen Up Tour with newly added dates in Japan. Stops include a big two-night stand from Oct. 31 – Nov. 1 in Tokyo at Tokyo Dome, as well as the first-ever stop on Nov. 8 in Nagoya, Japan, at Nagoya Dome with the world trek currently scheduled to wrap up Dec. 16 in London at O2 Arena.

Grab your Paul McCartney tickets now at AXS. For all the latest details on Paul McCartney, click here.

Egypt Station tracklist:
01. Opening Station
02. I Don’t Know
03. Come On to Me
04. Happy With You
05. Who Cares
06. Fuh You
07. Confidante
08. People Want Peace
09. Hand in Hand
10. Dominoes
11. Back in Brazil
12. Do It Now
13. Caesar Rock
14. Despite Repeated Warnings
15. Station II
16. Hunt You Down / Naked / C-Link