A photo from Phish's 2016 stint at MSG

A photo from Phish's 2016 stint at MSG


In an unprecedented move, Phish has announced a 13-night residency at Madison Square Garden in New York City this summer. Dubbed the “Baker’s Dozen,” the shows will take place between July 21 and August 6. Tickets to the shows will be available as a 13-show package for the price of 12 or as individual nights. As usual, an online ticket request period for Baker’s Dozen packages and individual tickets is underway and will stretch until February 12 at 11:59 EST. General on sales begin Feb. 17 at noon. 

Check out our 5 most amazing moments from Phish’s recent three-night run in Mexico

The announcement is unprecedented because Phish has never done a residency of this stature and duration, and usually travels to different places across the country for their summer tour. The band also doesn’t usually play MSG until their annual New Year’s Eve run. After the Baker's Dozen, it will bring Phish to a total of 52 shows at The Garden since their December 1994 debut.

Phish has also announced that they will not tour in the fall of 2017. Whether or not they will do a three-night run at Dick’s Sporting Goods Park in Colorado, something they’ve done the past six years in a row, is yet to be seen. You can find a full list of Baker's Dozen dates below and be sure to check out the announcement video below as well.


Friday, July 21
Saturday, July 22
Sunday, July 23
Tuesday, July 25
Wednesday, July 26
Friday, July 28
Saturday, July 29
Sunday, July 30
Tuesday, Aug. 1
Wednesday, Aug. 2
Friday, Aug. 4
Saturday, Aug. 5
Sunday, Aug. 6