Puss N Boots releases first single off upcoming album, ‘Sister’
Puss N Boots - YouTube

Puss N Boots — comprised of trio Norah Jones, Sasha Dobson, and Catherine Popper — have announced a new album, Sister, set to release on Feb. 14. Alongside the album announcement, the band also dropped a new single, "It’s Not Easy" featuring Jones on vocals. 

In celebration of the album's release, Puss N Boots will play Brooklyn's Rough Trade Feb. 14 (Tickets) and Bowery Ballroom in Manhattan Feb. 15 (tickets are currently available for purchase). More live dates are expected to announce soon. Puss N Boots is also set to appear at the 2020 New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival on April 25. 

Sisters will feature original songs from the group as well as a few covers, including Tom Petty's “Angel Dream" and Dolly Parton's “The Grass Is Blue.” On the album, Jones, Dobson, and Popper switch up their roles for different songs, taking turns on lead vocals and trading off on guitar, bass, and drums.

“This band has always been a great adventure,” says Jones in a release. “Sasha and Cat’s fearlessness egg me on to try new things, be it playing guitar, drums, writing a new way or wearing an elf costume on stage. We feed off of each other’s eagerness to jump in, sink or swim. And singing together feels like the most natural thing in the world. It’s a real privilege to have found this space together, try different things and to watch this band grow into what is at this moment.  It is ever-evolving and so fun.”

Sister tracklist: 
1. "Jamola" (Sasha Dobson, Norah Jones, Catherine Popper)
2. "It’s Not Easy" (Sasha Dobson, Norah Jones, Catherine Popper)
3. "Nothing You Can Do" (Sasha Dobson)
4. "Lucky" (Catherine Popper)
5. "You And Me" (Sasha Dobson)
6. "You Don’t Know" (Norah Jones)
7. "The Great Romancer" (Sasha Dobson, Don Was)
8. "It’s A Wonderful Lie" (Paul Westerberg)
9. "Sister" (Sasha Dobson, Norah Jones, Catherine Popper)
10. "The Razor Song" (Catherine Popper)
11. "Angel Dream" (Tom Petty)
12. "Same Old Bullshit" (Helen Rogers)
13. "Joey" (Johnette Napolitano) **CD & digital album only**
14. "The Grass Is Blue" (Dolly Parton) **CD & digital album only**
(Preorder Sister here)