Red Rocks June 2018 preview and playlist: Ween, ODESZA, Widespread Panic and more
AXS

The month of June is when summer kicks into high gear and naturally so too does the schedule at the legendary Red Rocks Amphitheatre. The iconic venue offers concerts and events nearly every day in June. Concertgoers undoubtedly have their calendars marked for their favorite artists. But with such a healthy and eclectic bill, here at AXS we wanted to key our readers into the full spectrum of bands, artists and films coming to Red Rocks this June. Here is your Red Rocks June 2018 preview and playlist.

June gets underway at Red Rocks with a great weekend of music. Friday, June 1 singer-songwriter Michael Franti brings his feel-good rock to the Front Range. Saturday boasts a funk-tastic bill featuring Colorado’s own The Motet, electro-funk outfit BoomBox and U.K. funk band The New Mastersounds. The dance party continues on Sunday with superstar DJ and producer Marshmello.

June boasts a number of multiple-night runs from groups that enjoy something of a cult following. For Ween fans, the Boognish rises over Red Rocks on June 5 and 6. Electronic duo ODESZA will bring their moving music and amazing production to Red Rocks June 15 and 16. Southern jam-rockers Widespread Panic--who hold the record for most consecutive sellouts at Red Rocks--will clock their 60th show at the famed venue during their three-night run June 22-24. To close out June, roots rockers The Avett Brothers return to Red Rocks with a slew of special guests June 29-July 1.

June also welcomes the season debut of the wildly popular Film on the Rocks series. The series kicks off on June 4 with the modern take on Shakespeare’s “Taming of the Shrew” in “10 Things I Hate About You.” June 11 will feature a screening of Wes Anderson’s Academy Award-winning 2014 film “The Grand Budapest Hotel.” The 1980s independent film “Heathers” will wrap up the Film on the Rocks June schedule.

Other shows of note at Red Rocks this June include rocker Bryan Adams followed closely by friend, almost namesake and birthday buddy, singer-songwriter Ryan Adams. June also includes shows from Dispatch, Kaleo, Turnpike Troubadours and Dirty Heads. You can find a complete list of Red Rocks shows in June along with ticketing info below. Click here for our comprehensive 2018 Red Rocks guide. Also be sure to scroll down and listen to our Red Rocks June 2018 playlist.

In 2018, Red Rocks will begin using Flash Seats to distribute tickets. Flash Seats are a convenient and green way to buy, sell and use tickets. You can learn more in the video above.

Red Rocks June 2018:

Michael Franti & Spearhead w/ Xavier Rudd and Victoria Canal - Friday, June 1 (Click here for tickets)

The Motet/ BoomBox w/ The New Mastersounds - Saturday, June 2 (Click here for tickets)

Marshmello - Sunday, June 3 (Click here for tickets)

Film on the Rocks: "10 Things I Hate About You" - Monday, June 4 (Click here for tickets)

Ween - Tuesday, June 5 (Click here for tickets)

Ween - Wednesday, June 6 (Click here for tickets)

Brit Floyd - Thursday, June 7 (Click here for tickets)

Lettuce/ The Floozies - Friday, June 8 (Click here for tickets)

Big Head Todd and the Monsters - Saturday, June 9 (Click here for tickets)

John Butler Trio w/ Tash Sultana and Mama Kin Spender - Sunday, June 10 (Click here for tickets)

Film on the Rocks: "The Grand Budapest Hotel" - Monday, June 11 (Click here for tickets)

Bryan Adams - Tuesday, June 12 (Click here for tickets)

Turnpike Troubadours w/ Randy Rogers Band, Old 97s, Charley Crockett - Wednesday, June 13 (Click here for tickets)

Ryan Adams w/ First Aid Kit - Thursday, June 14 (Click here for tickets)

ODESZA w/ Chet Porter, pluko - Friday, June 15 (Click here for tickets)

ODESZA w/ Kasbo, Yahtzel - Saturday, June 16 (Click here for tickets)

Dispatch w/ Nahko and Medicine for the People and Raye Zaragoza - Sunday, June 17 (Click here for tickets)

Film on the Rocks: "Heathers" - Monday, June 18 (Click here for tickets)

Barenaked Ladies w/ Better Than Ezra and KT Tunstall - Tuesday, June 19 (Click here for tickets)

Kaleo w/ Anderson East - Wednesday, June 20 (Click here for tickets)

Widespread Panic - Friday, June 22 - Sunday, June 24 (Click here for three-day passes)

Dirty Heads w/ Iration, The Movement, Pacific Dub - Tuesday, June 26 (Click here for tickets)

THIRD DAY - Wednesday, June 27 (Click here for tickets)

Chromeo/ The Glitch Mob w/ Elohim, KITTENS - Thursday, June 28 (Click here for tickets)

The Avett Brothers w/ David Crosby & Friends - Friday, June 29 - (Click here for tickets)

The Avett Brothers w/ Mandolin Orange - Saturday, June 30 (Click here for tickets)

The Avett Brothers w/ TBD - Sunday, July 1 (Click here for tickets)