Roger Waters unveils details on new studio album 'Is This the Life We Really Want?'

Roger Waters has finally divulged more details on his much-anticipated studio album Is This the Life We Really Want? The ex-Pink Floyd frontman will release his first solo effort in 25 years on June 2, following the launch of his massive  Us + Them Tour of North America.

Rolling Stone reports on April 20 that the Rock and Roll Hall of Famers first solo studio release since 1992's Amused to Death will feature 12 tracks, including the title track  "Is This the Life We Really Want?"  Produced by Nigel Godrich (Radiohead, Paul McCartney), the concept album is described as an “unflinching commentary on the modern world and uncertain time” and begins with the track “When We Were Young” and concludes with “Part of Me Died.”

Godrich also handles mixing duties and receives credits for arrangement, sound collages, keyboards, as well as guitar. Other guest contributors include: Jonathan Wilson (guitar, keyboards), Gus Seyffert (bass, guitar and keyboards), Joey Waronker (drums), Lee Pardini (keyboards), Roger Manning (keyboards) and on vocals Lucius with Jessica Wolfe and Holly Proctor.

Waters also released a photo of the cover art, which he posted in an update on Thursday to his official Facebook page.  Fans can check out a  30-second teaser clip above from the album's title track released back in February.

Is This the Life We Really Want? will be available for preorder in CD, digital and vinyl formats on Fri., April 21. For more information, click here.

The “Another Brick in the Wall” hitmaker recently added nine new shows in Canada and the U.S. to the upcoming Us + Them Tour.  Produced by AEG Presents, Water's North American tour will launch on May 26 in Kansas City, Missouri, at Sprint Center and wrap up Oct. 28 in Vancouver, British Columbia, at Rogers Arena. Tickets for Roger Waters events are available at AXS.

See below for the full track listing of Is This the Life We Really Want? For all the latest information on Roger Waters, click here.

Roger Waters' Is This the Life We Really Want? track listing
 1. “When We Were Young”
2. “Déjà Vu”
3. “The Last Refugee”
4. “Picture That”
5. “Broken Bones”
6. “Is This the Life We Really Want?”
7. “Bird in a Gale”
8. “The Most Beautiful Girl”
9. “Smell the Roses”
10. “Wait for Her”
11. “Oceans Apart”
12. “Part of Me Died