Rolling Stones return to 'Sticky Fingers' album for latest live 'From the Vault' release

The Rolling Stones' 1971 release of their Sticky Fingers album was one of the most critically acclaimed and popular records of their career. A 2015 live performance of the album will be released as The Rolling Stones’ From The Vault: Sticky Fingers: Live At The Fonda Theatre 2015the fifth entry in the Stones' archival From the Vault concert series, on Sept. 29 by Eagle Rock Entertainment, the company announced Aug. 3. The set will be released in configurations of DVD+CD, Blu-ray+CD, DVD+3 LP, and also in digital formats.

The May 20, 2015 concert at the Fonda Theatre in Los Angeles, which was the opening night of the group's Zip Code Tour of North America, marked the first and only time the band played the entire album Sticky Fingers in concert. The show was to celebrate the then-recent expanded reissue of the album, which included a 2-CD Deluxe Edition with bonus unreleased tracks. For fans used to the Stones playing in large stadiums, the intimate setting of the Fonda Theatre (capacity at only 1,200) was quite a change and offered a very special and somewhat intimate experience. The band performed the songs from the album, including “Brown Sugar,” “Wild Horses,” “Start Me Up,” “Jumpin’ Jack Flash,” “Bitch,” “Dead Flowers,” “When The Whip Comes Down" and many others.

The audio CD and vinyl (3 LP) version will feature the full show. The video DVD & Blu-ray has the set's musical performances interspersed with interviews with the band members. The DVD & Blu-ray also add bonus tracks with the songs “All Down The Line,” “When The Whip Comes Down,” and “I Can’t Turn You Loose” that were edited from the film. The track listings are below.



1. Start Me Up
2. Sway
3. Dead Flowers
4. Wild Horses
5. Sister Morphine
6. You Gotta Move
7. Bitch
8. Can’t You Hear Me Knocking
9. I Got The Blues
10. Moonlight Mile
11. Brown Sugar
12. Rock Me Baby
13. Jumpin’ Jack Flash

Bonus tracks:

1. All Down The Line
2. When The Whip Comes Down
3. I Can’t Turn You Loose


1. Start Me Up
2. When The Whip Comes Down
3. All Down The Line
4. Sway
5. Dead Flowers
6. Wild Horses
7 .Sister Morphine
8. You Gotta Move
9. Bitch
10. Can’t You Hear Me Knocking
11. I Got The Blues
12. Moonlight Mile
13. Brown Sugar
14. Rock Me Baby
15. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
16. I Can’t Turn You Loose

Vinyl (3 LPs)
Side A:

1. Start Me Up
2. When The Whip Comes Down
3. All Down The Line

Side B:

1. Sway
2. Dead Flowers
3. Wild Horses

Side C:

1 .Sister Morphine
2. You Gotta Move
3. Bitch

Side D:

1. Can’t You Hear Me Knocking
2. I Got The Blues

Side E:

1. Moonlight Mile
2. Brown Sugar

Side F:

1. Rock Me Baby
2. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
3. I Can’t Turn You Loose