Sammy Hagar and Eddie Money storm AXS TV lineup on April 1 in 'Nothing But Sammy and Eddie' night
AXS TV

Sammy Hagar and Eddie Money are locked and loaded and ready to take over AXS TV programming on Sunday, April 1 in a dynamic “Nothing But Sammy And Eddie” lineup. The pair of classic rock icons will be featured all evening in classic music videos, intriguing interviews, and explosive live performances, starting at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

The exciting television event pre-empts the network’s launch of its impending all-new Sunday night programming block, which begins on April 8 with the season three premiere of “Rock & Roll Road Trip with Sammy Hagar” in which the Red Rocker hooks up with guest stars Dave Grohl, Mick Fleetwood, Steve Vai and more at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. The series premiere of Eddie Money’s engaging new music and family-focused reality series “Real Money” follows at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT.

Related: 5 reasons to check out AXS TV's upcoming new reality series 'Real Money' with Eddie Money

The sensational Sammy and Eddie Fest kicks off with some epic Eddie Money music videos at 7 p.m. ET followed by some crazy-hot video jams from Sammy Hagar at 7:30 p.m., in a set of “Nothing But Videos” specials. At 8 p.m. ET, the renowned rockers each sit down with award-winning newsman Dan Rather in back-to-back episodes of “The Big Interview.” First, watch Money discuss his childhood growing up in a law enforcement family, his prolific career, and his new reality series. Then Hagar talks about his poverty-laden childhood, success, and what makes him so happy (airing at 9 p.m. ET).

Tune in at 10 p.m. ET for the premiere of the spectacular 2017 concert film “Red ‘Til I’m Dead: Sammy Hagar’s Rock N’ Roll Birthday Bash.” The star-studded, sizzling night of song was filmed at the Red Rocker’s internationally-renowned Cabo Wabo Cantina in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. Viewers get an all-access pass to Hagar’s acclaimed annual birthday celebration. This time, he joins friends and fellow music legends to toast his 70th birthday. Featured performances in the four-day extravaganza include Hagar and Eddie Money, Toby Keith, Chad Kroeger from Nickelback, Grateful Dead founder Bob Weir, Pantera percussionist Vinnie Paul and members of The Circle.

Be sure to tune into AXS TV or set your DVRs now for Sunday, April 1 beginning at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT so you don’t miss a minute of this sensational tribute to two of rock music’s biggest legends. Find AXS TV on your TV and stay tuned to AXS for programming updates. Get a detailed list of AXS TV programming highlights for the week of April 1-7.

Related: Sammy Hagar to headline fifth annual Acoustic-4-A-Cure benefit alongside Bob Weir and more