San Diego Gulls announce six home dates for 2018-19 AHL season
YouTube/San Diego Gulls

The San Diego Gulls have announced six home dates for their 2018-19 American Hockey League regular season. The six games will be part of 34 home game schedule the Gulls will have at the Valley View Casino Center in San Diego. 

The Gulls guaranteed home dates will be Oct. 12,  Nov. 9, Nov. 10, Nov. 23, Dec. 15 and Jan. 4. Four of the six games are on Friday and two of the six games are on Saturday. 

The Gulls' opponents for the six guaranteed home games have not been announced as of yet. The American Hockey League will be announcing its complete regular season schedule for the 2018-19 season during the summer. 

The Gulls however do know who they play in their 34 home games. They will face the Ontario Reign six times, the Bakersfield Condors and San Jose Barracuda five games each, the Colorado Eagles, Stockton Heat and Tucson Roadrunners four games each, the Manitoba Moose twice and the Iowa Wild, Milwaukee Admirals, Texas Stars and San Antonio Rampage one game each. 

The Eagles are joining the American Hockey League from the ECHL. They will be the top farm team of the Colorado Avalanche. The Rampage meanwhile will now be affiliated with the St. Louis Blues after being affiliated with the Avalanche last season.