Sebastián Yatra announces 'Fantasía' album & premieres 'Déjate Querer' music video
Lalo Ebratt / YouTube

Colombian singer-songwriter Sebastián Yatra announced some big news on March 3. He will release his next album very soon in April.

In an unexpected post on Twitter, Yatra wrote in Spanish, "1 album. 12 songs. All one life." He revealed the new album will be called Fantasía, or "Fantasy" in English. This will be his second album following last year's debut Mantra, which featured hits like "Traicionera," "Por Perro" and "No Hay Nadie Más."

Yatra has not yet announced what songs will make the 12-track tracklist for Fantasía, but he did release a new music video for "Déjate Querer" (Let Yourself Be Loved) with fellow Colombians Lalo Ebratt, Yera and duo Skinny Happy. Ebratt, Yera and Skinny Happy make up the group Trapical Minds, which they say creates music that's a mix of trap and tropical music. "Déjate Querer" is the perfect example of that blend with sunny hip-hop beats backing Yatra, Ebratt and Yera's rhymes about winning over a girl who's got a crush on them. It's a feel-good Latin pop bop.

In the music video for "Déjate Querer," Yatra and co. throw a wild house party. The get-together looks as fun as the song sounds. There's no word yet on if the collaboration will make Fantasía or about the album's specific release date. One of Yatra's past collaborators, reggaetonera Karol G, will travel the U.S. this September as an opening act on Mexican icon Gloria Trevi's Diosa de la Noche Tour.