'Singles' soundtrack celebrates 25th anniversary with new vinyl boxset
Alice in Chains Vevo via Youtube

The soundtrack for the 90's classic film, "Singles," is one of the best the era had to offer. It's notable for featuring now iconic grunge artists, like Pearl Jam, Alice in Chains, and Mudhoney. Both the soundtrack and the film turn 25 this year. To celebrate, the soundtrack is being expanded and remastered, via Sony Music.

The Singles Soundtrack will be available as a double CD and a triple-LP boxset. Both have the original 13 tracks along with 18 previously unreleased instrumentals, demos, and rarities. The release even features "Touch Me I'm Dick," by Citizen Dick, Matt Dillon's fictional band in the movie. The band also included Eddie Vedder, Stone Gossard, and Jeff Ament. Check out the complete tracklisting below.

Though a release date hasn't been officially announced, Amazon UK currently has it listed at Feb. 17. The site is also taking pre-orders for both formats, but you may want to wait before you whip out your wallet. Last year, Acoustic Sounds reported the remastered soundtrack would arrive August 2016, which didn't happen. Seeing as it's already on Amazon, there's a good chance that this release date is the correct one. 

"Singles" was released in 1992 and directed by Cameron Crowe. The film stars Matt Dillon, Jeremy Piven, and Bridget Fonda. Eddie Vedder and Alice Chains had small cameos in the film. It was a moderate box office success, grossing over $18 million at the box office. The movie is now considered one of the must see flicks from the 90s.

Singles Soundtrack (Deluxe Edition) CD Tracklist:
Disc 1:
01. Alice in Chains – Would?
02. Pearl Jam – Breath
03. Chris Cornell – Seasons
04. Paul Westerberg – Dyslexic Heart
05. The Lovemongers – Battle of Evermore
06. Mother Love Bone – Chloe Dancer / Crown of Thorns
07. Soundgarden – Birth Ritual
08. Pearl Jam – State of Love and Trust
09. Mudhoney – Overblown
10. Paul Westerberg – Waiting for Somebody
11. Jimi Hendrix – May This Be Love
12. Screaming Trees – Nearly Lost You
13. The Smashing Pumpkins – Drown

Disc 2:
01. Citizen Dick – Touch Me I’m Dick
02. Chris Cornell – Nowhere But You
03. Chris Cornell- Spoonman
04. Chris Cornell – Flutter Girl
05. Chris Cornell – Missing
06. Alice in Chains – Would?
07. Alice in Chains – It Ain’t Like That
08. Soundgarden – Birth Ritual
09. Paul Westerberg – Dyslexic Heart
10. Paul Westerberg – Waiting for Somebody
11. Mudhoney – Overblown
12. Truly – Heart and Lungs
13. Blood Circus – Six Foot Under
14. Mike McCready – Singles Blues 1
15. Paul Westerberg – Blue Heart
16. Paul Westerberg – Lost in Emily’s Woods
17. Chris Cornell – Ferry Boat #3
18. Chris Cornell – Score Piece #4