Sirius/XM announces limited-run Rod Stewart channel for new album rollout
Republic Records/YouTube

Rock 'n Roll Hall of Fame inductee Sir Rod Stewart will get his own limited-run Sirius/XM satellite radio channel beginning Sept. 20 to help promote the release of his new album, Blood Red Roses, the channel announced Sept. 12. The Sirius/XM station will offer career-spanning music from the veteran rocker's solo career, plus from his earlier work with The Faces, also inducted in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and The Jeff Beck Group. Stewart will give commentary on his career along B-sides features, rarities and concert tracks as well as hits. The station will run from midnight ET Sept. 20 through Sept. 30 on Channel 30.

Stewart's Blood Red Roses album, to be released Sept. 28 by Republic Records, is his 30th solo disc. Co-produced by Stewart's long-time collaborator Kevin Savigar, it will be released in two versions, a standard 13-track version and a deluxe set with 16 tracks. The genres of the songs on the disc range from rock to ballads and Motown-influenced pop to acoustic folk songs. Those pre-ordering the album get an instant download of “Didn't I,” the album's first single. “I always think I make albums for a few friends and this record has that intimacy,” Stewart said in a statement about the album. Blood Red Roses can be pre-ordered here.

Stewart is on the road in the U.S. for a series of shows this fall. Cyndi Lauper and Pat Benatar will be two supporting acts on various individual shows. Tickets are available here. In 2016, Stewart was knighted by Prince William at Buckingham Palace for services to music and charity.

Blood Red Roses track listing:

  1. “Look In Her Eyes”

  2. “Hole In My Heart”

  3. “Farewell”

  4. “Didn't I”

  5. “Blood Red Roses”

  6. “Grace”

  7. “Give Me Love”

  8. “Rest Of My Life”

  9. “Rollin' & Tumblin'”

  10. “Julia”

  11. “Honey Gold”

  12. “Vegas Shuffle”

  13. “Cold Old London”

Deluxe bonus tracks:

  1. “Who Designed the Snowflake”

  2. “It Was a Very Good Year”

  3. “I Don't Want to Get Married”