Smashing Pumpkins to release new album 'Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1' in November
YouTube/The Smashing Pumpkins

The Smashing Pumpkins have confirmed details on the release of their first new studio album in nearly twenty years to feature original members Billy Corgan, James Iha, and Jimmy Chamberlin. The reunited Chicago alt-rockers will drop Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun. on Nov. 16 via Martha's Music.

The “1979” hitmakers announced the huge news Sept. 14 via Facebook and other social media on the heels of unveiling the album's second single “Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)” on Thursday. Produced by multi-Grammy winner Rick Rubin, the highly anticipated release features eight tracks, including the  lead single “Solara.”

“Shiny and Oh So Bright” is the follow up to 2014's Monuments to an Elegy and 9th studio album overall. The release marks the first new album from the three founding members since 2000's Machina II/The Friends & Enemies of Modern Music.

“Shiny and Oh So Bright” is available for preorder here in a wide variety of bundles in CD, digital and vinyl formats. Fans can check out the full track listing below and view the newly released official lyric video for the band's latest new single “Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)” above.

The multi-platinum sellers premiered “Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)” via  BBC Radio 6 Music on Thursday ahead of a huge upcoming show on Oct. 16 in London at The SSE Arena. Following the album's release, Corgan and company will return to the U.S. for an intimate show in their home stomp grounds on Nov. 30 in Chicago at Aragon Ballroom.

Grab your Smashing Pumpkins tickets now at AXS. For all the latest details on Smashing Pumpkins, click here.

Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun. track listing:

1. “Knights of Malta”
2. “Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)”
3. “Travels”
4. “Solara”
5. “Alienation”
6. “Marchin’ On”
7. “With Sympathy”
8. “Seek and You Shall Destroy”