Sneak peek: Eddie Money works with son Zach to get into shape on 'Real Money' April 22 on AXS TV
AXS TV YouTube

Rock icon Eddie Money enlists the help of his son Zach as he tries to get in shape for an upcoming appearance at the Loudwire Awards in tonight’s (April 22) all-new installment of AXS TV’s entertaining new reality series “Real Money” which airs at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT. In the sneak peek video clip (which is embedded above), the “Two Tickets to Paradise” singer tells his oldest son “throw me on the treadmill” as Zach tries to explain the physical benefits of yoga in a workout to his skeptical father.

“In Sickness and In Health” marks the third episode of “Real Money,” which follows the daily lives and hectic schedule of Eddie Money, his wife of over 30 years Laurie, their five adult children, Zach, Joe, Jesse, Dez, and Julian and their beloved brood of family pets. In the hilarious series premiere Money compares his family to the Partridge Family, “but dysfunctional.” Last week, Eddie and Laurie traveled to Mexico for Sammy Hagar’s renowned annual birthday bash. This week, the New York native singer-songwriter embarks on a plan to get healthy after his doctor tells him he may be at risk for diabetes.

Family matriarch Laurie Money always strives to run a tight ship and she’s committed to helping her husband meet his fitness goals. However, Eddie seems to have a hard time “Shakin’” his snack-eating habits. Can Zach help his dad embrace and enforce a new fitness routine? Will Eddie conquer his unhealthy food cravings? Watch a sneak preview of tonight’s episode above and be sure to tune into “Real Money” at 9:30 ET/6:30 PT on AXS TV to watch all the action and family antics unfold.

Eddie Money will perform live at Viejas Concerts in the Park in Alpine, California on Friday, Aug. 10. (Click here to purchase tickets from AXS). Stay tuned to AXS for more on “Real Money.”