Sofi Tukker announce debut album, share single ‘Baby I’m A Queen’

Electronic dance duo Sofi Tukker have officially announced the April 13 arrival of their debut album, which will be titled, Treehouse. The 10-track studio project will include the previously released "Energia" and "Fu*k They," in addition to the brand new single also shared on Thursday titled “Baby I’m A Queen.” The song can be streamed below or watched via its recent live debut on “Conan” in the video above.

The duo made up of Sophie Hawley-Weld and Tucker Halpern took advantage of International Women’s Day on Thursday to share their album news, as seen in the Facebook post below. The announcement comes just over a month after they revealed their extensive global touring plans for the coming spring and summer, which includes a North American run scheduled to start on April 18 at the 9:30 Club in Washington, DC. The 27-date North American leg will take the dance-friendly group across the U.S. and Canada with notable stops in venues including Brooklyn Steel on April 21, Kansas City’s Riot Room on Cinco De Mayo and a two-night run at Los Angeles’ Fonda Theatre on May 16-17.

Tickets to select shows on their upcoming world tour are on sale now, and can be purchased by clicking here.

The title of Sofi Tukker's debut album certainly mirrors the youthful spirit of their music and live show. Since coming onto the electro-pop scene around 2014, the two have built a following thanks to their fun performances and exotic-sounding dance tracks like “Drinkee” and “Awoo.”

"Treehouse is about the childhood spirit of play. We want our music to be like that magical, welcoming place from childhood, where you go to escape with your friends and make your own rules together,” the band shared in a statement to go with their announcement. “Treehouse is about grown children who lift each other up, inspire each other, encourage each other, and play together. Everything is fair game and all aspects of ourselves are accepted. Everyone shines, everyone is invited, and you are free to be any way and anyone you want to be."

Fans can pre-order the album ahead of its April 13 release by clicking here.

Treehouse Tracklist:
1. ”Fu*k They”
2. ”Energia”
3. ”Benadryl”
4. ”Batshit”
5. ”Good Time Girl” (feat. Charlie Barker)
6. ”Johny”
7. ”My Body Hurts”
8. ”The Dare”
9. ”Baby I’m A Queen”
10. ”Best Friend” (feat. NERVO, The Knocks & Alisa Ueno)