Surf on through summer with AXS TV's Beach Boys Labor Day lineup on Monday, Sept. 4
AXS TV Promos YouTube

Hold onto the last glimmering days of summer by going on a "Surfin' Safari' with AXS TV’s Labor Day Beach Boys programming wave that starts Monday, Sept. 4 at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT. The Beach Boys are one of the most beloved American bands of all time and their songs dedicated to the California sun and surf made an indelible imprint in music history. Check out the AXS TV Beach Boys Labor Day lineup below.

“The Big Interview: Mike Love” – 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT

Beach Boys co-founder Mike Love kicks off the holiday programming block by sitting down with Dan Rather to discuss his life and career in “The Big Interview” at 10 a.m. ET. What a wild ride the Rock and Roll Hall of Famer has enjoyed. Dan Rather candidly discusses his prolific music journey, including his run-in with infamous cult leader, Charles Manson. They discuss the behind-the-scenes process for some of the Beach Boys’ biggest hits.

“Rock Legends: The Beach Boys” – 11:15 a.m. ET/8:15 a.m. PT

AXS TV’s dynamic original series “Rock Legends” examines some of the biggest artists in rock history via archival footage, behind-the-scenes moments, rare performances, and commentary from leading music critics. This in-depth installment examines the prolific career of the Beach Boys and the enduring legacy they’ve had on artists across multiple generations.

“The Beach Boys 50 – Live in Concert” – 11:45 a.m. ET/8:45 a.m. PT

Next up, a trio of memorable Beach Boys concerts follows, with “The Beach Boys 50 – Live in Concert” kicking things off. This 2012 concert film commemorates the 50th Anniversary of the Beach Boys. It was filmed during the 50th anniversary world tour in Phoenix, Arizona and Brian Wilson and the boys pay 21 hits which include “California Girls,” “Good Vibrations” and many more.

“The Beach Boys: An American Band” – 1:00 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT/”The Beach Boys 50: Doin’ It Again – 3 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT

At 1:00 p.m. ET, the riveting 1985 documentary tells the story of the Beach Boys from the band’s inception to Dennis Wilson’s tragic death in 1983. You’ll see rare moments at home, archived footage, concert clips, TV appearances. At 3:00 p.m. ET, get a candid behind-the-scenes look at the making of the Beach Boys’ first album with new songs in over 20 years, follow them as they embark on their emotional 50th anniversary reunion tour and look back at their legendary music legacy in the fascinating, emotional documentary, “The Beach Boys 50: Doin’ It Again.”

“The Beach Boys: An American Family” –  4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT

The nostalgic programming block comes to an end with the controversial Emmy-nominated 2000 miniseries that explores the Wilson family’s relationship. It also chronicles some of the most defining moments of the band’s meteoric, unprecedented rise to fame. The miniseries was written by Kirk Ellis and directed by Jeff Bleckner.

The Beach Boys are touring in select cities this fall. Click here for a list of AXS-ticketed shows.

Be sure to tune into AXS TV’s Labor Day Beach Boys programming lineup, starting at 10 a.m. ET or set your DVRs so you don’t miss a minute of the exciting coverage. Find AXS TV on Your TV.