T-Pain releases surprise album '1UP' featuring Lil Wayne, Tory Lanez and more
T-Pain / YouTube

Fresh off winning the television competition show "The Masked Singer," T-Pain has announced a new surprise album release. The new album drop will also include collaborations with Lil Wayne, Tory Lanez and many more. 

The surprise album is titled 1UP and includes 12 songs. While the actual album was a surprise announcement, fans who closely follow T-Pain likely weren't surprised that something new was coming. He has been releasing some new singles in the past few weeks. The surprise album was just the culmination of all the new music.

The album also contains artists like Boosie BadAzz, O.T. Genasis and Flipp Dinero. In making the announcement, T-Pain cracked a joke in an interview with The Hollywood Reporter where he told everyone who didn't think he could sing to "suck it" because he just won a singing competition -- albeit while wearing the costume of a one-eyed Monster.

This is T-Pain's first solo album since he released Oblivion in 2017. He also released an album with Lil Wayne in 2017 titled T-Wayne.

T-Pain is hitting the road this spring for a tour and has a huge concert lined up for The Novo in Los Angeles on April 4 with Abby Jasmine (Tickets).