The 2017 Radio Disney Music Awards: A look at the nominees, some special performances and more

Get ready to believe in magic. On April 29, the 2017 Radio Disney Music Awards (RDMA) is headed to the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, and is bringing with it with more performances than ever before.

Now in its fifth year, music’s biggest family-friendly event, will be presenting a special two-hour telecast, "Disney Channel Presents the 2017 Radio Disney Music Awards," which will air on Sunday, April 30, at 7 p.m. EDT.

Fans can expect to see their favorite celebrities and be treated to what is guaranteed to be some of the best live performances of the year. Set to take the stage are: Alessia Cara, Noah Cyrus, Hailee Steinfeld, Kelsea Ballerini, Julia Michaels, Sabrina Carpenter, Fitz and The Tantrums, Erin Bowman, Grace VanderWaal, Jordan Fisher, Auli'i Cravalho and Train.

Hosted by Kelsea Ballerini, Jordan Fisher, Sofia Carson, Alex Aiono and Jenna Ortega, the show will also include special appearances from Jack Black; stars of "Descendants 2" Dove Cameron, Cameron Boyce, Booboo Stewart; the cast of Disney Channel's Original Series "Raven's Home" including Raven-Symoné, Anneliese van der Pol, Issac Ryan Brown, Navia Robinson and Jason Maybaum; plus Janel Parrish, Keegan Allen and many more.

Nick Jonas will be honored with the Hero Award in recognition of his work with Beyond Type 1; an organization dedicated to raising awareness about Type 1 diabetes. And Britney Spears will be presented with the first-ever RDMA "Icon" Award, for the influence she’s made on pop culture.

We are just two days away from one of the most exciting awards shows of the year. Be sure to keep it on AXS for more on the 2017 Radio Disney Music Awards.

Check out a list of this year’s Nominees:

You Know You Love Them – Best Group

One Direction
Twenty One Pilots
Fifth Harmony
The Chainsmokers (TCS)

He's The One – Best Male Artist

Bruno Mars
Justin Bieber
Niall Horan
Nick Jonas
Shawn Mendes

She's The One – Best Female Artist

Katy Perry
Ariana Grande
Meghan Trainor
Lady Gaga
Selena Gomez

The Bestest – Song Of The Year

"Cake By The Ocean" – DNCE
"Treat You Better" – Shawn Mendes
"Closer" (f. Halsey) – The Chainsmokers (TCS)
"Sit Still, Look Pretty" – Daya
"Can't Stop The Feeling!" – Justin Timberlake

XOXO – Best Crush Song

"On Purpose" – Sabrina Carpenter
"Yeah Boy" – Kelsea Ballerini
"Wild" (f. Alessia Cara) – Troye Sivan
"Starving" (f. Zedd) – Hailee Steinfeld & Grey
"Let Me Love You" (f. Justin Bieber) – DJ Snake

#SQUADGOALS – Fiercest Fans

Mendes Army

The Buzz - Breakout Artist Of The Year

Hailee Steinfeld
Kelsea Ballerini
Alessia Cara

The Freshest – Best New Artist

Julia Michaels
Jordan Fisher
Noah Cyrus
Grace Vanderwaal
Jon Bellion

So Happy - Best Song That Makes You Smile

"24K Magic" – Bruno Mars
"Juju On That Beat" – Zay Hilfigerrr & Zayion McCall
"Me Too" – Meghan Trainor
"Handclap" – Fitz & The Tantrums
"Can't Stop The Feeling!" – Justin Timberlake

#TRENDING – Favorite Social Media Star

Jacob Sartorius
Baby Ariel
Jake Paul
Alex Aiono

Stuck In Our Heads – Best Song To Lip Sync To

"Bacon" – Nick Jonas
"No" – Meghan Trainor
"Cake By The Ocean" – DNCE
"Closer" (f. Halsey) – The Chainsmokers (TCS)
"Work" – Rihanna

When The Beat Drops – Best Dance Track

"Don't Let Me Down" (f. Daya) – The Chainsmokers (TCS)
"Cold Water" (f. Justin Bieber & MØ) – Major Lazer
"Never Forget You" (f. MNEK) – Zara Larsson
"Millionaire" (f. Nelly) – Cash Cash & Digital Farm Animals
"Alone" – Marshmello

Heartbreak – Best Breakup Song

"Make Me Cry" (f. Labrinth) – Noah Cyrus
"I Hate U, I Love U" (f. Olivia O'Brien) – Gnash
"Sorry" – Justin Bieber
"Shout Out To My Ex" – Little Mix
"We Don't Talk Anymore" (f. Selena Gomez) – Charlie Puth

Play It Again - Radio Disney Country Favorite Song

"Think of You" (f. Cassadee Pope) – Chris Young
"80s Mercedes" – Maren Morris
"H.O.L.Y." – Florida Georgia Line
"Peter Pan" – Kelsea Ballerini
"From The Ground Up" – Dan + Shay

The Bestest - Radio Disney Country Favorite Artist

Dan + Shay
Kelsea Ballerini
Sam Hunt
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

The Freshest - Radio Disney Country Best New Artist

Temecula Road
Maren Morris
Old Dominion
Lauren Alaina

I'm With The Band - Favorite Tour

Justin Bieber's "Purpose Tour”
Nick Jonas & Demi Lovato's "Future Now Tour"
Hunter Hayes' "21 Tour"
Meghan Trainor's "The Untouchable Tour"
Selena Gomez's "Revival Tour"

Mashup - Best Collaboration

"I Don't Wanna Live Forever" – Zayn & Taylor Swift
"Just Hold On" – Steve Aoki & Louis Tomlinson
"Bad Things" – MGK X Camila Cabello
"We Don't Talk Anymore" – Charlie Puth & Selena Gomez
"Beauty And The Beast" – Ariana Grande & John Legend