The New Pornographers announce North American tour dates for spring 2017

It looks like 2017 is going to be a busy year for The New Pornographers. This year the indie rock band have a brand new album coming out, and they'll also embark on a headlining tour. Details about their album are still under wraps, but today dates were revealed for their spring tour.

According to the press release sent out today, while on tour this spring The New Pornographers will perform some songs that are featured on their upcoming seventh studio album. No album title or release date has been revealed, but details should be announced soon. Their seventh album will be the first one released since 2014's Brill Bruisers.

Opening up for The New Pornographers on their spring 2017 North American tour is going to be Katie Crutchfield's act, Waxahatchee. She just released her third album, Ivy Tripp last year via Merge Records and Wichita Recordings. It was the follow-up to her 2013 release, Cerulean Salt.

Tomorrow (Jan. 18) pre-sale tickets go on sale to fan club members. Tickets for The New Pornographers spring 2017 tour will then go on sale to the public Jan. 20 at 10 a.m. local time. Once they go on sale, tickets can be bought here

The New Pornographers Tour Dates - Spring 2017:
w/ Waxahatchee

April 18 Minneapolis, Minn. @ First Avenue
April 19 Chicago, Ill. @ The Metro
April 20 Milwaukee, Wisc. @ Pabst Theater
April 21 Chicago, Ill. @ The Metro
April 22 Columbus, Ohio @ Newport Music Hall
April 25 Boston, Mass. @ House of Blues
April 26 New York, N.Y. @ Terminal 5 (Click here for tickets)
April 27 Philadelphia, Pa. @ Union Transfer
April 28 Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club
May 1 Raleigh, N.C. @ Ritz
May 2 Atlanta, Ga. @ Variety Playhouse
May 3 New Orleans, La. @ Tipitina’s
May 4 Houston, Texas @ White Oak Music Hall
May 5 Dallas, Texas @ Granada Theater (Click here for tickets)
May 6 Austin, Texas @ Stubb’s