The Shins will release full album rework of 'Heartworms'
TheShinsVEVO / YouTube

Indie rock band The Shins have a brand new album hitting that is actually a reworking of an album they already released earlier in 2017. The Worm's Heart will go on sale on Jan. 19 and is a re-working of their 2017 album Heartworms

Heartworms was the fifth studio album for The Shins and peaked at No. 50 on the Billboard 200. That was a slight drop from their past two albums, Top 5 hits Wincing the Night Away and Port of Morrow. However, while there were five years in between each of those albums and five years between those and Heartworms, there is only a 10-month wait between Heartworms and The Worm's Heart.

The concept of this new album is to reverse the tempo of the songs from Heartworms. In other words, the fast songs will become slower tracks and the slower songs will become fast-paced tracks. According to Pitchfork, lead vocalist James Mercer said this is a chance to show fans how strong and versatile the songwriting is for The Shins.

Heartworms Track Listing

01 - The Fear (Flipped)
02 - So Now What (Flipped)
03 - Heartworms (Flipped)
04 - Dead Alive (Flipped)
05 - Half a Million (Flipped)
06 - Rubber Ballz (Flipped)
07 - Mildenhall (Flipped)
08 - Fantasy Island (Flipped)
09 - Cherry Hearts (Flipped)
10 - Painting a Hole (Flipped)
11 - Name For You (Flipped)