The Smashing Pumpkins will release two EPs in support of new tour
SmashingPumpkinsVEVO / YouTube

The Smashing Pumpkins are about to embark on a new tour and they have some new music planned as well for their fans. While Billy Corgan has been busy setting up the NWA -- the professional wrestling federation that he purchased in 2017 -- he has also started planning the new music for his band.

On Friday, Billy Corgan took to Instagram to announce that there is not just one album coming from The Smashing Pumpkins, but two EPs instead.

In his post, Corgan said that the band will release two, four-song EPs this year and the first song will be released as a single in May. The songs that The Smashing Pumpkins plan to release on the two EPs are titled "Alienation," "Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)," "Knights of Malta," "With Sympathy," "Seek and You Shall Destroy," "Travels," "Marchin' On" and "Solara." Corgan said that all the band has left is to record background vocals and finishing touches.

Billy Corgan also said that he will have an interview with the New York Times that will be published in the near future. The Smashing Pumpkins are also about to head out on The Shiny and Oh So Bright tour starting in July.

AXS has tickets for three of the upcoming concert dates, including stops in Duluth, Ga. (buy tickets here), Kansas City (buy tickets here) and Las Vegas (buy tickets here).