TLC announces title, track listing of first new album in 15 years

TLC decided to keep it simple when it came to naming the group's first new album in 15 years. TLC  is set for release on June 30 on TLC's music label 852 Musiq. The group claims the album will be TLC's "final" studio album of new material. According to a Pitchfork report, TLC's manager Bill Diggins asked fans to suggest names for the album, which was funded in part by a Kickstarter campaign that TLC launched in 2013. "Way Back," the first U.S. single from the album, was released earlier this year in April. View the full TLC  track listing below.

The 2017 TLC album is the first to not feature vocals from original TLC member Lisa "Left Eye" Lopes, who died in a car crash in April 2002. TLC's last album featuring Lopes was 3D, which was released seven months after Lopes' death. TLC's remaining two members — Tionne "T-Boz" Watkins and Rozonda "Chilli" Thomas — have continued as a duo and maintain that Lopes will not be replaced in TLC.

Blending R&B, hip-hop and pop, Atlanta-based TLC was one of the biggest-selling music groups of the 1990s, garnering numerous hits and awards, beginning with the group's 1992 debut album, Ooooooohhh... On the TLC Tip.  Some of TLC's biggest hit singles include "Ain't 2 Proud 2 Beg," "Creep," "Waterfalls" and "No Scrubs."  TLC has sold 65 million records worldwide, according to Sony Music.

After Lopes' death, TLC has had many ups and downs in continuing the TLC legacy. In 2005, TLC had a reality show contest to search for a new vocalist called R U the Girl With T-Boz and Chilli. The winner was described as a "guest vocalist," not a permanent replacement for Lopes. (A female rapper named O'so Krispie, the winner of the contest, has since faded back into obscurity.) In 2013, the official biopic CrazySexyCool: The TLC Story  sparked renewed interest in TLC, and was a big hit for VH1.

TLC was on hiatus for much of the 2000s, but resumed touring in 2015. In 2017, TLC is a headliner on the North American edition of I Love the 90s: The Party Continues Tour , whose revolving lineup has several other acts, including Naughty By Nature, Sugar Ray singer Mark McGrath and All-4-One.

Here is the track listing forTLC:

  1. No Introduction       
  2. Way Back (featuring Snoop Dogg)
  3. It’s Sunny           
  4. Haters  
  5. Perfect Girls      
  6. Interlude            
  7. Start a Fire
  8. American Gold
  9. Scandalous        
  10. Aye MuthaF*cka
  11. Joy Ride              
  12. Way Back (Extended) (featuring Snoop Dogg)