Van Morrison to release new studio album 'Roll with the Punches'
YouTube/Mew Suay

Van Morrison shows no signs of slowing down in 2017.The Rock and Roll Hall of Famer will release his 37th studio album Roll with the Punches on Sept. 22 via Caroline Records.

The six-time Grammy winner made the announcement on Tuesday on his official Facebook page. Roll with the Punches consists primarily of classic soul and blues covers, along with five new songs from the multi-platinum seller.

Morrison pays tribute to a wide array of artists who influenced him in his early career, including legends like Sam Cooke ("Bring it on Home to Me"), Count Basie ("Goin' to Chicago") and Mose Allison ("Benediction"). The “Brown Eyed Girl” hitmaker also released the audio for “Bring it on Home to Me” as the lead track from the album, which fans can stream here.

The Belfast Belter recruits some heavyweight talent to assist him on the album. Contributors include guitar legend Jeff Beck, ex-Manfred Mann frontman Paul Jones, longtime Morrison associate Georgie Fame, UK singer Chris Farlowe and pianist Jason Rebello. Fans can check out Morrison's 2013 rendition of "Bring it on Home to Me," featuring Tom Jones and Beck, above. See the full track listing below.

Produced by Van The Man himself, Roll with the Punches features 15 tracks in the standard edition. It is available for preorder here in a variety of bundles in CD, digital and vinyl formats.

“The songs on Roll with the Punches – whether I've written them or not – they're performance oriented," writes Morrison in a press release. "Each song is like a story and I'm performing that story.”

Morrison recently announced new 2018 Sin City dates, which will take place Jan. 13-14 in Las Vegas at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace. His next live appearance will be July 11 in London at Porchester Hall and his next U.S. live appearance will be Sept. 10 in Hershey, Pennsylvania, at Hersheypark Stadium as part of Outlaw Music Festival.

Tickets for a wide variety of Van Morrison dates are available on AXS. For all the latest information on Van Morrison, click here.

Van Morrison Roll With the Punches track listing:

“Roll with the Punches”
 “I Can Tell”
 “Stormy Monday/Lonely Avenue”
 “Goin’ to Chicago”
 “Too Much Trouble”
 “Bring It On Home to Me”
 “Ordinary People”
 “How Far from God”
 “Teardrops from My Eyes”
 “Automobile Blues”
 “Mean Old World”
 “Ride On Josephine”