Watch: Def Leppard to release expanded 30th anniversary reissue of 'Hysteria'
YouTube/Def Leppard/

Def Leppard fans pumped to catch the legendary British rockers during their current U.S. tour can also look forward to a huge 30th anniversary reissue of their classic 1987 studio album Hysteria. The “Pour Some Sugar on Me” hitmakers will reissue an expanded edition of their monster-selling fourth release in multiple formats on Aug. 4 via Universal.

The multi-platinum sellers alerted fans about the big news via a teaser clip on June 7 via their official Twitter account and made the announcement official via an official video promo posted at their official YouTube channel on Wednesday. The Hysteria 30th anniversary reissue will come in a variety of editions and formats with all editions featuring a new 2017 remastering of the original 1987 studio album.

Fans with deep pockets can spring for the 5-CD/2-DVD super-deluxe version.The mega-set includes: B-sides, radio and extended versions, a first-ever 2- CD issue of their 1989 concert film "In the Round in Your Face," a photo book, posters and tour programs, as well as a BBC documentary on Hysteria.

Vinyl lovers can choose between a plain black 2-LP set or a limited edition colored double-vinyl edition. Fans on a tight budget can scoop up the stand-alone 1-CD edition or spend a few more bucks on the 3-CD deluxe edition.

The Hysteria 30th anniversary editions are now available for preorder here. Fans can see the track list below and check out the official video promo above.

“It’s hard to believe that it’s been thirty years since the release of Hysteria, says frontman Joe Elliott, “To mark this milestone, we wanted to do something very special for our fans and give them the definitive version of the album, one that incorporates all of the memories and milestones that we caught on tape and some of the madness that we got up to on the road.”

Fans in the North America can catch Def Leppard on the road at their next stop, which will take place on June 7 in Spokane, Washington, at Spokane Arena. The tour, which features special guests Poison and Tesla, will wrap up June 25 in Indianapolis at Klipsch Music Center.

Tickets for a variety of Def Leppard dates are available at AXS. For all the latest information of Def Leppard, click here.

Def Leppard – Hysteria 30th anniversary super-deluxe edition track list:

CD One (Remastered Hysteria)

1. "Women"
2. "Rocket"
3. "Animal"
4. "Love Bites"
5. "Pour Some Sugar On Me"
6. "Armageddon It"
7. "Gods Of War"
8. "Don't Shoot Shotgun"
9. "Run Riot"
10. "Hysteria"
11. "Excitable"
12. "Love And Affection"

CD Two

1. "Tear It Down" (B-side)
2. "I Wanna Be Your Hero" (Retro Active)
3. "Ride Into The Sun (Retro Active)
4. "Ring Of Fire" (B-Side)
5. "Women" (Radio Edit)
6. "Rocket" (Lunar Mix) (Radio Edit)
7. "Love Bites" (Radio Edit)
8. "Hysteria" (Radio Edit)
9. "Pour Some Sugar on Me" (Radio Edit)
10. "Armageddon It" (Radio Edit)
11. "Release Me" (Stumpus Maximus)
12. "Classic Album - Hysteria" (BBC Radio Documentary)

CD Three

1. "Rocket" (The Lunar Mix - Extended Version) (B-Side)
2. "Armageddon It" (The Nuclear Mix) (12" Single)
3. "Animal" (Extended Version)
4. "Pour Some Sugar On Me" (Extended Version)
5. "Excitable" (The Orgasmic Mix) (B-Side)
6. "Rocket" (Lunar Mix) (B-Side)
7. "Rock Of Ages" (Live) (B-Side)
8. "Love And Affection" (Live) (B-Side)
9. "Billy's Got A Gun" (Live) (B-Side)

CD Four: "In the Round in Your Face"

1. "Stagefright"
2. "Rock! Rock!" (Till You Drop)
3. "Women"
4. "Too Late For Love"
5. "Hysteria
6. "Gods Of War"
7. "Die Hard The Hunter"

CD Five: "In the Round in Your Face"

1. "Bringin' On The Heartbreak"
2. "Foolin'"
3. "Armageddon It"
4. "Animal"
5. "Pour Some Sugar On Me"
6. "Phil Solo"
7. "Rock Of Ages"
8. "Photograph"


1. "Rocket" (TOTP)
2. "Pour Some Sugar On Me" (TOTP)
3. "Animal" (TOTP)
4. "Pour Some Sugar On Me" (Brit Awards)
5. "Women" (Promo Video)
6. "Animal" (Promo Video)
7. "Pour Some Sugar on Me" (Promo Video)
8. "Pour Some Sugar on Me" (US Version Live)
9. "Hysteria" (Promo Video)
10. "Love Bites" (Promo Video)
11. "Rocket" (Promo Video)
12. "Armageddon It" (Live) (Promo Video)

DVD Two (Classic Albums)

1. "Introduction"
2. "Animal"
3. "Hysteria"
4. "Rocket"
5. "Love Bites"
6. "Pour Some Sugar On Me"

Bonus Material

7. "Initial Recordings of Animal"
8. "Rick Gets Hysterical"
9. "Hysteria" (Acoustic Performance)
10. "Drumming - Return to The Status Quo"
11. "The Album According to Joe"
12. "Sugar Stripped Down"
13. "Pour Some Sugar on Me" (Acoustic Performance)
14. "Guitars, Guitars, Guitars"
15. "Windmill II and The Gods Of War"
16. "Mutt's Vocals in The Mix"
17. "The Album is Finally Released"