Watch: Megadeth unveils video teaser and details on compilation set 'Warheads on Foreheads'

Megadeth continues to slowly release details on its highly anticipated compilation set “Warheads on Foreheads,” which will hit shelves on March 22 via Capitol/UMe. The thrash metal pioneers have unveiled a promo video revealing the album's tracklisting and cover art, as well as providing preorder information.

The Grammy winner posted the promo video and album details on Jan. 25 via a Facebook update. The career-spanning set will feature a total of 35 remastered tracks to celebrate the veteran rocker's 35th anniversary.

The 3-disc anthology opens with the setlist staple “Rattlehead” from their 1985 debut album Killing Is My Business... and Business Is Good! and includes classic tracks from each of the multi-platinum seller's 15 studio albums, closing with the title track from the band's most recent effort – 2016's  Dystopia. Each of the songs on the collection has been handpicked by frontman Dave Mustaine.

“Warheads on Foreheads” is available now for preorder here in CD and vinyl formats in various bundles and limited edition silver vinyl sets, as well as in digital format here. Fans can check out the official video promo for the anthology above.

“Thirty-five years ago I chose the name Megadeth for my band,” writes ex-Metallica star Mustaine in a Universal Music press release. “I see these songs as the most efficient weapons in the band's arsenal.”

Fans can catch Megadeth when they return to the road in 2019 with Ozzy Osbourne on his No More Tours 2, which launches May 29 in Atlanta at State Farm Arena and wraps up July 29 in Los Angeles at Hollywood Bowl. Grab your tickets right now at AXS.

See below for the full tracklisting for “”Warheads on Foreheads.” For all the latest details on Megadeth, click here.

Megadeth “Warheads on Foreheads” tracklisting:

CD 1
1. Rattlehead
2. Mechanix
3. Killing Is My Business…And Business Is Good!
4. The Conjuring
5. Wake Up Dead
6. Devils Island
7. Good Mourning / Black Friday
8. Set The World Afire
9. In My Darkest Hour
10. Holy Wars…The Punishment Due

CD 2
1. Hangar 18
2. Tornado Of Souls
3. Rust In Peace…Polaris
4. Five Magics
5. Take No Prisoners
6. Skin O' My Teeth
7. Angry Again
8. Symphony Of Destruction
9. Sweating Bullets
10. A Tout Le Monde
11. Train Of Consequences
12. Reckoning Day

CD 3
1. Trust
2. She-Wolf
3. Wanderlust
4. Dread and the Fugitive Mind
5. Blackmail The Universe
6. Washington Is Next!
7. Head Crusher
8. Public Enemy No. 1
9. Kingmaker
10. The Threat Is Real
11. Poisonous Shadows
12. Death From Within
13. Dystopia