Watch music on TV: AXS TV programming highlights for Jan. 27 - Feb. 9
AXS TV

AXS TV has plotted another exciting programming lineup in the weeks ahead. Highlights include the return of AXS TV’s original countdown series “The Top Ten Revealed” on Sunday, Jan. 27. Series host and executive producer Katie Daryl counts down a list of the Top Ten Crooners, with help from a panel of music artists and experts.

Also, two epic Saturday Stacks will air in February, including a day-long block dedicated to female rockers like Janis Joplin, Heart, and Cher on Feb. 2. Further programming details are listed below.

SUNDAY JAN. 27

“The Day the Rock Star Died” – Buddy Holly – 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

The prolific life and tragic, unexpected death of late, legendary rocker Buddy Holly is explored in this installment of “The Day the Rock Star Died.” Like many other music superstars before and after him, Buddy Holly’s life ended music too soon. Holly died in 1959 in a plane crash with Ritchie Valens and “The Big Bopper.”

The date of the crash has long been dubbed “The day the music died,” and the horrific loss inspired Don McLean’s iconic hit “American Pie.” Holly’s music legacy remains decades after his death. His indelible hits include “Peggy Sue,” “That’ll Be The Day” and “Oh Boy.”

“The Top Ten Revealed” -Top Ten Crooners – 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT

Katie Daryl will reveal the Top Ten Crooners in an all-new episode of “The Top Ten Revealed.” Music industry experts and artists will weigh in on the social media picks for the best crooners of all time. Which crooners will make the list? And, who will reign supreme? From legendary singers like Frank Sinatra and Tony Bennett to contemporary stars like Michael Bublé, who will make the cut?

Rock legend and “Real Money” star Eddie Money will comment on the list, along with Dee Snider from Twisted Sister and more.

Concert Premiere – “Rascal Flatts: Back to Us Tour – Live From Red Rocks” – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

AXS TV proudly presents a large lineup of concert film premieres. On Jan. 27, country superstars Rascal Flatts will rock the stage at Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, Colorado as part of their 2018 “Back to Us” tour. The band has sold over 22 million albums worldwide, which spawned 15 chart-topping singles, such as “Bless the Broken Road” and “What Hurts the Most.”

SATURDAY FEB. 2

“Saturday Stack” – Ladies that Rock – starting at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT

AXS TV is delivering a daylong ode to some of the biggest female rockers in music history with its “Saturday Stack” Ladies that Rock marathon. Kick back and enjoy a series of profiles and concerts which feature female rock legends like Carly Simon, Cher, Janis Joplin, Blondie, Amy Winehouse and more. Check out the schedule below.

1 p.m. ET – “Classic Albums: Carly Simon”
2 p.m. ET – “The Day the Rock Star Died: Janis Joplin”
2:30 p.m. ET – “The Day the Rock Star Died: Whitney Houston”
3 p.m. ET – “The Day the Rock Star Died: Amy Winehouse”
3:30 p.m. ET – “Rock Legends: Tina Turner”
4:20 p.m. ET – “Rock Legends: Cher”
5:10 p.m. ET- “Rock Legends: Blondie”
5:40 p.m. ET – “Blondie Live”
7  p.m. ET – “Rock Legends: Pat Benatar”
7:30 p.m. ET – “Heart: Part One”
8:35 p.m. ET – “Heart: Part Two”

SATURDAY FEB. 9

“Saturday Stack – Guitar Gods – starting at 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT

This almighty “Saturday Stack” of rock bliss celebrates some of the biggest rock guitarists of all time. A daylong roster of concerts and rock docs will feature superstar shredders including Eric Clapton, Stevie Ray Vaughan, John Mayer and more.

Check out the Guitar Gods “Saturday Stack” schedule below.

9 a.m. ET – “Rise of a Texas Bluesman: Stevie Ray Vaughan 1954 -1983”
11:25 a.m. ET – “Stevie Ray Vaughan – Lonestar: 1984 – 1989”
1:30 p.m. ET – “Rock Legends: Eric Clapton”
2 p.m. ET – “Eric Clapton: Live in San Diego”
3:35 p.m. ET – “B.B. King With Special Guests Terrence Howard, Richie Sambora and Solange”
4:35 p.m. ET – “John Mayer with Special Guest Buddy Guy”
6:35 p.m. ET –“ Santana IV”
7:35 p.m. ET – “Santana Live at the 1982 US Festival”

Find AXS TV on your TV and stay tuned to AXS for programming news and updates.