Watch music on TV: AXS TV programming highlights for Sept. 30 - Oct. 6
AXS TV YouTube

Fall programming is in full swing and AXS TV has a great line up planned beginning on Sunday, Sept. 30 with season 15 of “The X Factor UK” airing the intense Six Chair Challenge round here in the U.S. at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. October brings the milestone 100th episode of “The Big Interview with Dan Rather” featuring the legendary Ringo Starr on Oct. 2. At 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. More detailed programming highlights for Sept. 30 – Oct. 6 follow below.

SUNDAY SEPT. 30 AND MONDAY OCT. 1

“The X Factor UK” – Six Chair Challenge – 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

The grueling Six Chair Challenge round is the most intense round of the season on “The X Factor UK” as a number of finalists battle for just six seats in each category and a chance to make a trip to the Judges Houses round. This year marks new judges Louis Tomlinson, Robbie Williams, and Ayda Williams making their team selections in this round for the very first time. Louis knows full well, though, how it feels sitting on the other side awaiting his fate when he was part of One Direction with his bandmates Harry Styles, Niall Horan, Zayn Malik and Liam Payne. Veteran judge and show boss Simon Cowell will make his own picks as well.

Related - 5 reasons to watch the new season of 'The X Factor UK'

TUESDAY OCT. 2

“The Day the Rock Star Died” – Series Premiere – Tom Petty – 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT

AXS TV launches an intriguing new series "The Day the Rock Star Died" which leads viewers into the extraordinary lives and indelible legacies of some of the biggest artists in music history. The series explores their prolific careers, song catalogs, personal lives and also tracks their final hours before their tragic deaths. The first installment delves into the life, music, and legacy of Tom Petty, who was best known as the iconic frontman to Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers through the ‘70s and his time as co-founder of the Traveling Wilburys in the ‘80s and his artistry beyond.

100th Episode of “The Big Interview with Dan Rather” – Ringo Starr – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

Award-winning newsman Dan Rather returns for the fall cycle premiere of his acclaimed AXS TV original profile/interview series which also marks the show’s 100th episode. Renowned Beatles drummer and legendary solo artist Ringo Starr is the guest. Starr chats with Rather about his Beatles days and storied music career beyond their split in the must-see, milestone episode.

“Docs that Rock” – “Produced by George Martin” – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

AXS TV kicks off another round of riveting documentary broadcasts with “Produced by George Martin” which examines the personal and professional life of George Martin, the man who is best known for working with The Beatles to revolutionize pop music and recording techniques. The feature-length film serves up an intimate look at Martin and the artists he collaborated with and includes clips and interviews with Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr, Michael Palin, Jeff Beck and more.

SATURDAY OCT. 6

“Saturday Stack” – The Beatles – starting at 12 p.m. ET/ 9 a.m. PT

This special Saturday Stack focuses on the British band that changed the face of rock music forever – The Beatles. Coverage includes hour-long interviews of Ringo Starr with Dan Rather on “The Big Interview” and Paul McCartney chatting with Ronnie Wood on “The Ronnie Wood Show.” Also airing during the programming stack are the critically-acclaimed 1980 concert film “Paul McCartney – Rockshow,” the epic concert special “Ringo Starr and his 2016 All Starr Band” and much more.

Find AXS TV on your TV and stay tuned to AXS for programming news and updates.