Watch music on TV: AXS TV programming highlights for the week of April 29-May 5
Arthur Rosato

AXS TV is geared up to deliver another fantastic week of programming for the week of April 29-May 5, which includes an exciting new episode of “Rock & Roll Road Trip with Sammy Hagar” as he joins Foreigner’s Mick Jones in Austin, Texas on April 29 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. Eddie Money and his Money family band follow at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT as they tackle a last-minute show in Reno on an all-new installment of “Real Money.” Plus, The Oak Ridge Boys open up to Dan Rather on “The Big Interview” on May 1 and more. Check out further programming details below.

SUNDAY APRIL 29

“Rock & Roll Road Trip with Sammy Hagar” – Ep. 304 “Dirty White Boys” – 9:00 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

Sammy Hagar keeps on rockin’ and rollin’ down the road on season three’s fourth installment of “Rock & Roll Road Trip.” This time, the Red Rocker heads to Austin, Texas to meet up with Foreigner frontman Mick Jones at the Circuit of Americas race track. The pair of class rock legends rev it up as they race around the track, smash a spontaneous jam of Foreigner’s Hot 100 Top 20 hit “Dirty White Boy” and more.

“Real Money” – Ep. 304 “The Show Must Go On” – 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT

Classic rock legend Eddie Money gathers the Money family troops to take on a last-minute big show in Reno, Nevada. Unfortunately, Jesse turns up missing moments before the show starts. So, the band must go on and play without her. Meanwhile, Joe and Zach hold down the Money fort back home.

“Van Morrison: Live at the San Francisco Jazz Center” – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

Northern Irish singer-songwriter Van Morrison is a two-time Grammy-winning artist out of seven career nominations. He is also a member of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Songwriters Hall of Fame and was knighted by Queen Elizabeth for his vast music achievements and service to charitable causes. Morrison debuts a new collaboration as he performs alongside an ensemble led by jazz organ maestro Joey DeFrancesco for this exclusive performance of jazz and blues standards which also features an explosive lineup of some of Morrison’s most beloved hits.

TUESDAY MAY 1

“The Big Interview with Dan Rather” – The Oak Ridge Boys – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

Country superstar band The Oak Ridge Boys sit down with Dan Rather on an all-new episode of “The Big Interview” to talk about some valuable lessons learned over the course of the band’s five-decade musical journey. The five-time Grammy-winning group also treat Rather and viewers to a little mini-performance of their signature chart-topping hit “Elvira.”

SATURDAY MAY 5

“Saturday Stack” – “Southern Rock Block” – Starting at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT

AXS TV’s first Saturday Stack in May delivers a smoking hot Southern Rock programming block of concerts and documentaries featuring genre icons Lynyrd Skynyrd and The Allman Brothers. The daylong music marathon kicks off at 1 p.m. ET with the acclaimed concert special “Lynyrd Skynyrd: One More For the Fans.” The dazzling documentary “Gone with the Wind: The Remarkable Rise and Tragic Fall of Lynyrd Skynyrd” follows at 3 p.m. ET/ 12 p.m. PT. Gregg Allman takes the stage next with a star-studded lineup in “All My “All My Friends: Celebrating the Songs & Voice of Gregg Allman” at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT. Finally, the night closes at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT with an Allman Brothers documentary, “After the Crash.”

Find AXS TV on your TV and stay tuned to AXS for programming news and updates.