Watch music on TV: AXS TV programming highlights for the week of Aug. 12-18
AXS TV YouTube

Get ready to rock with another fantastic AXS TV programming lineup for the week of Aug. 12 through Aug. 18. Highlights include all-new episodes of AXS TV’s exciting original series “The Top Ten Revealed,” “TrunkFest with Eddie Trunk,” a Meat Loaf concert premiere airing on Sunday, Aug. 12, starting at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. Check out more programming details below.

SUNDAY AUG. 12

“The Top Ten Revealed” – Ep. 113 – “Epic Songs of ‘78” – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

Charismatic host Katie Daryl returns to lead viewers on an all-new social media-voted countdown of the most epic songs hailing from 1978. The wise and witty rotating panel of rock music superstars and experts weigh in with captivating commentary on the ranking honorees. This week’s music gurus include rock legend and AXS TV “Real Money” star Eddie Money, Steven Adler (Guns N' Roses), Clem Burke (Blondie) and more. Did your favorite song from ’78 make the list? Tune in at 9 p.m. ET to find out!

Related -- 5 reasons to watch AXS TV’s new series ‘The Top Ten Revealed’ with Katie Daryl

“Trunkfest with Eddie Trunk” – Ep. 107 “Mountain Jam” – 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT

Renowned music historian Eddie Trunk pretty much makes viewers feel like they are stowed away in his luggage with his exclusive behind-the-scenes look at some of the biggest music festivals on the planet in AXS TV’s dynamic original profile series “Trunkfest with Eddie Trunk.”

In this episode, Trunk travels to scenic Hunter Mountain in New York to check out the three-day music extravaganza known as Mountain Jam. This year’s explosive lineup featured Rag’n’Bone Man, The War on Drugs, Father John Misty, Jack Johnson, Alt-J and many more. Trunk catches up with George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelics for some cool conversation at the renowned event. Plus, he also treads on the hallowed grounds of Woodstock.

Concert Premiere – “Meat Loaf – Guilty Pleasure Tour” – 10 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. PT

Catch rock ballad icon Meat Loaf at his power vocal prime as he performs live in Sydney, Australia as part of his epic 2011 “Guilty Pleasure Tour” in this sensational concert film. His set includes a huge list of career hits including “Bat Out of Hell,” “I Would Do Anything for Love” and more.

WEDNESDAY AUG. 15

Season Finale – “The Ronnie Wood Show” – 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

Rolling Stones icon Ron Wood wears his rock star persona well both on and off stage, alongside his famous musical peers in the hit UK interview series “The Ronnie Wood Show.” The first season comes to a colorful close as Wood chats with his old flame Pattie Boyd who is best known as a world-famous model and ex-wife of two music legends, George Harrison and Eric Clapton. The pair reflects on the wild times of the ‘60s and ‘70s as they also listen to some epic songs from the era. Then, Wood calls up a different set of hits to listen to and he also jams out with his pal Toots Hibbert.

SATURDAY AUG. 18

“Saturday Stack – Santana” – starting at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT

Watch a day-long “Saturday Stack” of interviews, concerts and profiles honoring guitar legend Carlos Santana and his renowned band. Featured programs include the riveting 2016 concert film “Santana IV,” “Santana Live at the 1982 US Festival,” and episodes of “The Big Interview with Dan Rather and “Rock Legends” profiling Santana.

Find AXS TV on your TV and stay tuned to AXS for programming news and updates.