Watch music on TV: AXS TV programming highlights for the week of Aug. 20-26
AXS TV Promos YouTube

Catch more great programming content on some of music’s most legendary artists this week in AXS TV’s lineup for Aug. 20 through Aug. 26. Elvis Presley, Elton John, Jerry Garcia and Carlos Santana are featured in some exciting specials which include live performances and in-depth interviews. Get all the information below.

TUESDAY AUG. 22

“Elvis on Tour” 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

The Golden-Globe-winning concert film airs as part of AXS TV’s “All Hail the King” month-long Elvis Presley tribute every Tuesday in August. The 2010 remastered version follows the late, great King of Rock and Roll Elvis Presley and his entourage on tour across 15 cities in 15 days. “Elvis on Tour” boasts career-spanning sets of some of his biggest hits. Oscar-winning director Martin Scorsese supervises a montage of Elvis’ early days and acting career.

The original film was shot in 1972, following the critically-acclaimed attention Elvis received from his 1968 comeback special. Elvis fans will love reveling in “The King’s” charismatic showmanship and hearing huge hits like “Love Me Tender,” “Can’t Help Falling in Love,” “Lawdy Miss Clawdy” and more.

WEDNESDAY AUG. 23

“Classic Albums: Elton John – Goodbye Yellow Brick Road” 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

AXS TV’s critically-acclaimed profile series “Classic Albums” explores Sir Elton John’s pivotal 1973 album that boasted some of the biggest tracks of his iconic career including “Bennie and the Jets,” the title track, and “Saturday Night’s Alright for Fighting.” The album was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame in 2003, three decades after its release. It is considered the British singer-songwriter’s most popular album, having been certified eight-times platinum by 2014. “Classic Albums” goes behind-the-scenes of the prolific record and includes archival performance footage and exclusive interviews with Elton John and his longtime creative collaborator Bernie Taupin.

SATURDAY AUG. 26

“Summer of Love Saturdays” – Starting at 2:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT

AXS TV’s “Summer of Love Saturdays” month-long celebration closes with a daylong marathon of concerts, interviews and documentaries paying tribute to America’s countercultural “Summer of Love” revolution. Jerry Garcia and the Grateful Dead are honored first with two concerts. “Dear Jerry: Celebrating the Music of Jerry Garcia” airs at 2:30 p.m. ET, followed by “Jerry Garcia Symphonic Celebration Featuring Warren Haynes airs at 5:30 p.m. ET.

The first concert featured over 20 performances from a star-studded lineup of artists paying tribute to Garcia. Peter Frampton performed “(I’m A) Road Runner,” Eric Church played “Tennessee Jed” and more. They are also featured on companion audio recordings.

Carlos Santana is featured in back-to-back specials next, as he sits down with Dan Rather to discuss his iconic music journey in “The Big Interview” at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT and then fans are treated to Santana live in his self-titled “Santana” concert special at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. Finally, viewers are drawn into the center of the peace and love movement of 1967 with the dynamic rock doc “Summer of Love” at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

Be sure to tune into AXS TV and set your DVR this week to catch these spectacular music specials. Find AXS TV on your TV and stay tuned to AXS for ongoing AXS TV coverage.