Watch music on TV: AXS TV programming highlights for the week of Dec. 10-16
AXS TV Promos YouTube

AXS TV is serving up a fantastic programming lineup this week including the Dec. 10 network premiere of the star-studded “Imagine John Lennon: 75th Birthday Concert.” Watch as stars come out to honor the legendary Lennon from The Theatre at Madison Square Garden which airs at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. Plus, a fun underground Christmas music-themed documentary “Jingle Bell Rocks!” and a “Saturday Stack” dedicated to Lynyrd Skynyrd. Get more programming details below.

SUNDAY DEC. 10

“Imagine John Lennon: 75th Birthday Concert” – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

John Lennon is one of the most iconic artists in music history. AXS TV proudly presents its network premiere of the stunning, all-star tribute which was hosted by Golden Globe Award-winning actor Kevin Bacon at The Theatre at Madison Square Garden in New York City in 2015. Music superstars who paid homage to the late, great singer-songwriter and former Beatles member in this acclaimed musical concert film include Steven Tyler, Peter Frampton, Aloe Blacc, Sheryl Crow, Eric Church, John Fogerty, Kris Kristofferson and more. Songs performed include a wide range of Beatles hits and John Lennon solo classics.

TUESDAY DEC. 12

“Jingle Bell Rocks!” – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

If you’re looking for a funky alternative to traditional Christmas songs then you need to follow The Flaming Lips, John Walters and Run DMC on this cinematic quest of unusual holiday song discovery. Titles featured in Mitchell Kezin's offbeat but captivating documentary include “Close Your Mouth (It’s Christmas),” “Gift X-Change,” “Christmas Time is Coming (A Street Carol)” and more.

SATURDAY DEC. 16

“Saturday Stack: Lynyrd Skynyrd” – Starting at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT

AXS TV is dedicating this week’s edition of “Saturday Stack” to American southern rock icons Lynyrd Skynyrd. The sizzling hot stack features a block of concerts and documentaries on the legendary Rock and Roll Hall of Famers. The lineup kicks off at 3 p.m. ET with “Lynyrd Skynyrd” (2009) followed by “Lynyrd Skynyrd: One More For The Fans” at 4 p.m. ET. The stack concludes with the riveting documentary that tracks the trajectory of the band's prolific career, “Gone with the Wind: The Remarkable Rise and Tragic Fall of Lynyrd Skynyrd" at 6 p.m. ET.

Find AXS TV on your TV and stay tuned to AXS for programming news and updates.