Watch music on TV: AXS TV programming highlights for the week of July 1-7
AXS TV YouTube

AXS TV fans can gear up for an explosive programming lineup for the week of July 1-6. Must-see highlights include the return of the network’s entertaining and informative original countdown series “The Top Ten Revealed” for its second cycle on July 1 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, followed by the series premiere of the all-new original profile series “TRUNKFest with Eddie Trunk” at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT. Further programming details are outlined below.

SUNDAY JULY 1

Series Return – “The Top Ten Revealed” – Ep. 107 “Songs About Sex” – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

Charismatic music maven and series executive producer Katie Daryl returns to host the summer cycle of “The Top Ten Revealed.” The all-new countdown ranks and reveals the best “Songs About Sex” as a rotating panel of music experts and artists provide fascinating insight on the socially-voted picks. Featured guests include Rikki Rockett (Poison), Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), Steven Adler (Guns N' Roses), Eric Turner (Warrant), Don Dokken and more. Previous series countdowns ranked "Guitar Rock Intros," "Songs Named After Women," "Hits That Were Covers" and more.

Series Premiere – TRUNKFest with Eddie Trunk – Ep. 101 “Sturgis Motorcycle Rally” – 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT

Legendary music historian Eddie Trunk gives viewers a vivid, behind-the-scenes look at some of music’s biggest festivals in this exciting new AXS TV original series, "TRUNKFest with Eddie Trunk." In the series premiere, Trunk travels to the one and only Sturgis Motorcycle Rally in South Dakota. During the episode, Trunk sits down with Southern Rock legend George Thorogood for an exclusive interview, gets a lesson in motorcycle stunts (including a behind-the-scenes look at the hair-raising Rattlesnake Jump) from daredevil Doug Danger.

Concert Premiere – “Rolling Stones: Havana Moon” – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

AXS TV proudly premieres the epic 2016 live concert performance of The Rolling Stones in Havana, Cuba. Band members Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Charlie Watts and Ronnie Wood hit the stage to perform a bevy of their biggest hits including “Jumpin’ Jack Flash,” “Gimme Shelter,” “Brown Sugar,” “Satisfaction” and many more.

WEDNESDAY JULY 4

Fourth of July Concert Marathon – “Red, White & Country” – starting at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT

AXS TV honors Independence Day with a spectacular day-long concert marathon featuring fan-favorite country concerts. Programming lineup follows below:

10 a.m. ET – “The Life & Songs of Emmylou Harris: An All-Star Concert Celebration”
12 p.m. ET – “We Walk The Line: A Celebration Of The Music Of Johnny Cash”
1:30 p.m. ET - “George Jones 50 Years of Hits”
3:30 p.m. ET – “Merle Haggard - Live at Billy Bob's”
5:30 p.m. ET - “Toby Keith: 35 mph Town”
7 p.m. ET - “An Intimate Evening with Willie and Merle”
8 p.m. ET – “Tim McGraw”
9 p.m. ET - “George Jones 50 Years of Hits” (Encore)
11 p.m. ET - “We Walk The Line: A Celebration Of The Music Of Johnny Cash” (Encore)
12:30 a.m. ET – “Merle Haggard - Live at Billy Bob's” (Encore)
2:30 a.m. ET – “Toby Keith: 35 mph Town” (Encore)
4 a.m. ET – “Shania Twain - Still The One”

Find AXS TV on your TV and stay tuned to AXS for programming news and updates.