Watch music on TV: AXS TV programming highlights for the week of March 4-10
James Michael/AXS TV

AXS TV has a fantastic programming lineup planned for the week of March 4 -10. “The Top Ten Revealed” kicks things off for the week by counting down the best Vietnam Era Songs, “Classic Albums” delves into Ace of Spades from Motorhead and the “Saturday Stack” rolls out the Sounds of Summer. Check out more programming details below.

SUNDAY MARCH 4

“The Top Ten Revealed” Ranks Vietnam Era Songs with Katie Daryl – 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 PM PT

The hits just keep rolling on AXS TV’s fun new original countdown series “The Top Ten Revealed.” This week, series host, executive producer and music maven Katie Daryl leads viewers on a fan-voted list of some of the best Vietnam Era Songs. Music artists and industry experts like Dan Rather, Lita Ford and Matt Pinfield will weigh in on the list with interesting commentary and fun facts about each pick.

WEDNESDAY MARCH 7

“Classic Albums: Motorhead: Ace of Spades – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

“Classic Albums” explores the biggest or most career-defining albums for some of the biggest artists in music history. This week, iconic Motorhead members Lemmy, Phil Taylor and Eddie Clarke discuss the making of their critically-acclaimed fourth studio album, which hit No. 4 on the English rockers’ native UK Albums chart. Sadly, all three featured Motorhead members have passed away, with the most recent being Eddie Clarke, who died last month. Lars Ulrich of Metallica and Slash also offer commentary.

SATURDAY MARCH 10

“Saturday Stack – Sounds of Summer” – starting at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT

Beat the winter blues by reveling in the sounds of summer. This week’s Saturday Stack turns up the heat with an exciting lineup of interviews, profiles and concerts celebrating The Monkees and The Beach Boys. The programming block kicks off at 1 p.m. ET with Beach Boys member Mike Love sitting down with award-winning newsman Dan Rather on “The Big Interview.” Check out the full schedule below.

1 p.m. ET – “The Big Interview with Dan Rather: Mike Love
2 p.m. ET – “Rock Legends: The Monkees”
2:30 p.m. ET  – The Monkees: Live From The Bomb Factory
3 p.m. ET – “Rock Legends: The Beach Boys”
3:30 p.m. ET – Brian Wilson and Friends: Live from The Venetian
5 p.m. ET – “The Big Interview with Dan Rather: Mike Love”
6 p.m. ET – “Rock Legends: The Monkees”
6:30 p.m. ET – The Monkees: Live From The Bomb Factory
7 p.m. ET – “Rock Legends: The Beach Boys”
7:30 p.m. ET – Brian Wilson and Friends: Live from the Venetian
9 p.m. ET– Docs That Rock – The Beach Boys: An American Band

Find AXS TV on your TV and stay tuned to AXS for programming news and updates.