Watch music on TV: AXS TV programming highlights for the week of March 11-18
AXS TV Promos YouTube

AXS TV has a fabulous lineup of classic rock programming planned for the week of March 11-18. The action kicks off on Sunday, March 11 with an all-new installment of the network's entertaining and informative original countdown series “The Top Ten Revealed.” Series host and executive producer Katie Daryl will count down the greatest “70s Hard Rock Hits” at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT. Check out more programming highlights and details below.

SUNDAY MARCH 11

“The Top Ten Revealed” with Katie Daryl – “70s Hard Rock Hits” – 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT

Some of the biggest hard rock hits in music history hailed from the ‘70s. “The Top Ten Revealed” will rank 10 of the best via social media fan voting. Music maven Katie Daryl will guide viewers through the list and members of Quiet Riot and Def Leppard will offer insight on the picks, as well as other members of “The Top Ten Revealed's” panel of experts. Topics previously covered in the series' inaugural season include “Songs Named After Women,” “80s Rock Ballads,” and more.

Concert Premiere – “Rockwell” – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

Sunday night programming continues with the AXS TV concert premiere of “Rockwell,” a benefit concert for Nordoff-Robbins Music Therapy. A large lineup of notable UK artists hit the stage to help support the UK’s leading independent music therapy charity including Robert Plant, Tom Jones, Joss Stone, Lulu and more. Nordoff-Robbins has multiple chapters around the globe.

TUESDAY MARCH 13

“The Big Interview with Dan Rather” Season 6 Premiere – Robert Plant – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

Award-winning newsman and AXS TV host Dan Rather sit down with rock legend Robert Plant for the hour-long season six premiere of “The Big Interview.” The famed Led Zeppelin frontman will discuss a wide range of topics in an up-close-and-personal conversation with Rather including his childhood in post-WWII Britain and the loss of his five-year-old son. He’ll also talk about his incomparable vocals and some of Led Zeppelin’s biggest hits like “Stairway to Heaven” and “Kashmir.”

“Docs That Rock” – “Pink Floyd: The Story of Wish You Were Here” – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

Psychedelic rock pioneers Pink Floyd rocked stages around the world for nearly five decades. Band members Roger Waters, David Gilmour, Nick Manson and Richard Wright discuss the creative process behind their 1975 album Wish You Were Here, which topped charts all over the world including the UK Albums Chart in their homeland and the Billboard 200 chart in the U.S.

SATURDAY MARCH 17

“Saturday Stack” – The Doors – Starting at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT

Spend St. Patrick’s Day with AXS TV’s "Saturday Stack" of profiles and documentaries honoring Los Angeles native rock icons, The Doors. The day-long rock marathon will feature episodes of “Rock Legends,” “Classic Albums,” and “Docs That Rock” that pay homage to one of America’s most notable psychedelic rock bands.

Find AXS TV on your TV and stay tuned to AXS for programming news and updates.