Watch music on TV: AXS TV programming highlights for the week of March 18-24
AXS TV Promos YouTube

AXS TV has an explosive lineup of music programming ahead for the week of March 18-24, kicking off with the season finale of “The Top Ten Revealed” with Katie Daryl. The final installment of the inaugural season of AXS TV’s exciting new countdown series will rank Hits That Were Covers, starting at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT. Check out the full list of programming highlights below.

SUNDAY MARCH 18

“The Top Ten Revealed” – Season Finale  – “Hits That Were Covers” – 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT

It’s been a fun and informative first season ride on AXS TV’s new countdown series. Past episodes have ranked Guitar Rock Intros, Songs Named After Women, ‘80s Rock Ballads, and more. On March 18, series host and executive producer Katie Daryl will guide viewers through the final season one countdown as “The Top Ten Revealed” season finale explores and ranks “Hits That Were Covers.” The First Lady of Rock Guitar Lita Ford, rock expert and star of AXS TV’s upcoming music festival series “Trunkfest with Eddie Trunk” Eddie Trunk and members of LA native hard rock band Warrant will be on hand to lend commentary to the social media voted picks.

Concert Premiere – “Best of Farm Aid 2017” – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

Farm Aid founding music legends Willie Nelson, John Mellencamp, Dave Matthews and Neil Young will hit the stage to perform and present the best performances from the 2017 Farm Aid Concert with an all-star lineup of participating music superstars including Jack Johnson, Sheryl Crow, Blakeberry Smoke, The Avett Brothers and more. Each year, a star-studded roster of artists join forces to raise money and awareness to help farm families across America thrive. Farm Aid has notably raised more than $50 million to support the effort since 1985.

TUESDAY MARCH 20

“The Big Interview with Dan Rather” – “The Doors” – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

Surviving members of the iconic psychedelic rock band The Doors, Robby Krieger and John Densmore, sit down with award-winning newsman and AXS TV host Dan Rather for an up-close and candid discussion of the ‘60s era which propelled The Doors to international fame, their music and the storied life and tragic death of Jim Morrison. Classic rock and ‘60s rock fans won’t want to miss this riveting conversation profiling one of rock music’s most beloved bands.

SATURDAY MARCH 24

“Saturday Stack” – “’70s” - starting at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT

AXS TV pays homage to a great era in music with a Saturday Stack of concerts and profiles featuring some of the biggest stars in music to hail from the ‘70s. Iconic artists like Queen, Aerosmith, The Bee Gees and more are profiled.

Saturday Stack ‘70s Schedule:

1 p.m. ET – “Rock Legends: Queen”
1:30 p.m. ET – “Rock Legends: Aerosmith”
2 p.m. ET – “Rock Legends: The Eagles”
2:30 p.m. ET – “Rock Legends: Earth, Wind, & Fire”
3 p.m. ET – “Rock Legends: The Bee Gees”
4 p.m. ET – “Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band: Live in Barcelona”
7 p.m. ET – “Aerosmith: Live at Donington”
9 p.m. ET – “Queen: Hungarian Rhapsody – Live in Budapest”

Be sure to tune into AXS TV or set your DVRS now to catch all the action. Find AXS TV on your TV and stay tuned to AXS for programming news and updates.