Watch music on TV: AXS TV programming highlights for the week of May 13-19
AXS TV YouTube

AXS TV has locked in another sensational programming line up for Mother’s Day week, from May 13-19. Sammy Hagar kicks things off with a special Mother’s Day installment of “Rock & Roll Road Trip” as he heads to the legendary Fillmore Theatre in San Francisco, California where female artists Sarah McLachlan and Pat Benatar are featured in his annual Acoustic-4-A-Cure concert at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. “Real Money” follows as rockstar Eddie Money attempts to cook a family meal at 9:30 p.m. ET.  More programming details can be found below.

SUNDAY MAY 13

“Rock & Roll Road Trip with Sammy Hagar” – Episode 306 “Acoustic Part Deux” - 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

The Red Rocker travels to the iconic Fillmore Theatre in San Francisco for his annual Acoustic-4-A-Cure benefit concert, which supports the pediatric cancer program at UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital. This Mother’s Day AXS TV broadcast features acoustic performances from female music superstars Sarah McLachlan and Pat Benatar. Benatar’s husband Neil Giraldo also performs.

“Real Money” – Episode 106 – “The Sound of Money” – 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT

Rock legend Eddie Money and his chaotic-yet-charming family clan return for the sixth installment of AXS TV’s hilarious and heartwarming new original reality series. Papa Money clings to the cliché “If you don’t succeed, try, try again” as he first tries to woo his beloved wife Laurie with a heartfelt song about their marriage (and fails) and then he tries again to impress her by cooking his famous peanut butter stew for the whole family. What’s a guy to do when nobody shows up? Tune in to AXS TV at 9:30 p.m. ET to find out.

“The Life and Songs of Emmylou Harris: An All-Star Concert Celebration” – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

A star-studded roster of renowned music artists joins forces at the Dar Constitution Hall in Washington, D.C. to celebrate the music of Country Music Hall of Famer Emmylou Harris. Featured performances are delivered by Harris, Martina McBride, Sheryl Crow, Vince Gill, Alison Krauss, Kris Kristofferson, Mavis Staples and many more. Harris’ prolific career spans nearly five decades during which she released 26 studio albums and earned 14 Grammy Awards, including a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in 2018.

SATURDAY MAY 19

“Saturday Stack- John Mellencamp” – starting at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT

AXS TV celebrates the life and career of folk music legend John Mellencamp with a sizzling Saturday Stack of concerts and interviews featuring the “Jack and Diane” singer. The programming lineup kicks off at 1 p.m. ET as Mellencamp sits down for a candid conversation with Dan Rather on “The Big Interview.” The rest of the Saturday Stack schedule follows below.

1 p.m. ET – “The Big Interview with Dan Rather” – “John Mellencamp”
2 p.m. ET – “The Best of Farm Aid 2017”
3:30 p.m. ET– “Rock & Roll Road Trip with Sammy Hagar” – “Small Town”
4 p.m. ET – “The Big Interview with Dan Rather” – “John Mellencamp”
5 p.m. ET  – “The Best of Farm Aid 2017”
6:30 p.m. ET -  “Rock & Roll Road Trip with Sammy Hagar”– “Small Town”
7 p.m. ET– "Willie Nelson Live at Billy Bob’s"
9 p.m. ET – "Plain Spoken: John Mellencamp"
10:30 p.m. ET – "Best of Farm Aid 2017"
12 a.m. ET – “Plain Spoken: John Mellencamp”

Find AXS TV on your TV and stay tuned to AXS for programming news and updates.