Watch music on TV: AXS TV programming highlights for the week of May 27-June 2
AXS TV

AXS TV will deliver another fantastic week of programming for the week of May 27 through June 2, which kicks off on May 27 with brand-new back-to-back installments of “Rock & Roll Road Trip with Sammy Hagar" and “Real Money” starring Eddie Money, starting at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. Plus, a special Summer Kickoff Marathon will air on Memorial Day (May 28) and more. Further programming details are listed below.

SUNDAY MAY 27

“Rock & Roll Road Trip with Sammy Hagar” – Episode 308 “Mardi Gras” – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

The Red Rocker is ready to get his party on at one of the biggest celebrations of the year: Mardi Gras. Hagar roams the streets of New Orleans to check out all the action, including the world-famous floats. He also performs with legendary jazz musician Trombone Shorty and hangs out with award-winning celebrity chef Emeril Lagasse.

“Real Money” – Episode 108 “Like Father, Like Son” – 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT

Family antics continue, and Eddie Money gives his son, Dez, professional advice on another all-new installment of “Real Money.” Dez Money teams with Grammy-winning producer Chris Lord-Alge to finish his new album. He plays his song “Wings” for Chris and his dad and receives valuable feedback as they work out promotional plans for the album and getting signed to a label. Later, Eddie is offended when he discovers he was passed over for jury duty.

MONDAY MAY 28

“Summer Kickoff Marathon” – starting at 10:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. PT

AXS TV ushers in summer with a Memorial Day marathon of sizzling music festival and movies. Checkout the programming lineup below.

10:30 a.m. ET – The New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival
12 p.m. ET – The Hangout Festival
1 p.m. ET – Zac Brown’s Southern Ground Music & Food Festival
3:15 p.m. ET – British Summer Time Hyde Park
5:15 p.m. ET – “Summer of Love 1967” (Rock Doc)
6:15 p.m. ET – “Summer School” (Comedy Film)
8 p.m. ET – “Nothing But Trailers” – Summer Movies Edition
9 p.m. ET – “Summer Rental” (Comedy Film)

SATURDAY JUNE 2

“Saturday Stack” – “Guitar Gods” – starting at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT

Celebrate some of the most iconic guitarists in rock history with AXS TV’s “Saturday Stack” – “Guitar Gods” programming block. Riveting back-to-back rock docs explore the life and career of Stevie Ray Vaughan as the day kicks off with “Rise of a Texas Bluesman 1954-1983” at 12 p.m. ET and “Lonestar: 1984-1989” at 2:25 p.m. ET. Eric Clapton is honored next with the acclaimed concert special “Eric Clapton: Live in San Diego,” which airs at 4:25 p.m. ET. At 6 p.m. ET, the late, legendary blues guitarist B.B. King joins special guests Terrence Howard, Richie Sambora and Solange in an electrifying concert special. The day closes with another pair of concert specials starting with “John Mayer with Special Guest Buddy Guy, Part One” airing at 7 p.m. ET and “Santana IV” following at 8 p.m. ET

Find AXS TV on your TV and stay tuned to AXS for programming news and updates.