Watch music on TV: AXS TV programming highlights for the week of Nov. 12-18
AXS TV YouTube

If music-related TV content is what you crave, you’ll want to tune into AXS TV’s exciting programming block this week, which kicks off tonight (Nov. 12) with the U.S. broadcast of “The X Factor UK." The episode finds Harry Styles returning to the stage that launched his career as a member of One Direction. Styles will make his solo artist “X Factor” performance debut and the remaining contenders face off for George Michael week. Meghan Trainor will also guest on “Tonight at the London Palladium” on Nov. 13.

Check out a full list of AXS TV programming highlights for the week of Nov. 12-18 below.

SUNDAY (NOV. 12) AND MONDAY (NOV. 13)

“The X Factor UK” Live Shows – George Michael week – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

The competition really heats up for the remaining “X Factor UK” contenders this week as they tackle the late, great George Michael’s song catalog and face double elimination both nights. British heartthrob Harry Styles will perform for the first time on “The X Factor” stage as a solo artist on the first night, which airs in the U.S. on Nov. 12. Award-winning singer-songwriter Paloma Faith will perform on the second night, which airs on Nov. 13. Find out if your favorite acts survive elimination and tweet during the two-day broadcast using #UKintheUSA.

“Tonight at the London Palladium” – Meghan Trainor – 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT

Grammy-winning pop sensation Meghan Trainor hits the stage at the historic London Palladium on Nov. 13, along with the “Aladdin” musical cast and rising comedy star Jarlath Regan. Bradley Walsh hosts the popular UK variety show which is never short on laughs, surprises, and spectacular musical performances.

TUESDAY NOV. 14

“The Big Interview with Dan Rather” Steve Miller – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

Classic rock fans across multiple generations will want to tune in or set the DVR as an award-winning newsman and AXS TV host Dan Rather sits down with music legend Steve Miller on this week’s all-new installment of “The Big Interview.” They’ll delve into Miller’s storied career as frontman, guitarist and songwriter for The Steve Miller Band, which cranked out a huge list of hits in the ‘70s and ‘80s like “The Joker,” “Space Cowboy,” “Abracadabra” and more.

WEDNESDAY NOV. 15

“AXS TV Concerts Presented by Mercury Insurance” – Nickelback – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

The AXS TV fall concert series presented by Mercury Insurance continues with a sizzling hot set from Canadian rockers Nickelback, live from Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Colorado. You’ll hear a lineup of Nickelback hits, including their chart-busting track “How You Remind Me” and much more from the group’s Feed the Machine Tour.

SATURDAY NOV. 18

“Saturday Stack: The Doors 50th Anniversary” - Starting at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT

AXS TV is dedicating this week’s “Saturday Stack” to the 50th Anniversary of psychedelic rock pioneers The Doors. The special programming block kicks off with a Doors-focused episode of AXS TV’s original documentary series “Rock Legends” at 6:30 p.m. ET, followed by an extensive exploration of the band’s eponymous debut album on “Classic Albums” at 7 p.m. ET. Finally, the captivating documentary “The Doors: Mr. Mojo Risin’ – The Story of L.A. Woman” looks at one of The Doors’  career signature hits at 8 p.m. ET.

Tune into AXS TV or be sure to set your DVRS to get an intriguing and in-depth look at some of music’s biggest artists, boldest interviews, and most memorable music performances. Find AXS TV on Your TV and stay tuned to AXS for programming news and updates.