Watch music on TV: AXS TV programming highlights for the week of Nov. 18 - 24
AXS TV YouTube

AXS TV has a fantastic programming lineup for the Thanksgiving holiday week which kicks off with round five of the live shows on “The X Factor UK” on Nov. 18, followed by the live results show on Nov. 19, both airing at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Plus, “The Day the Rock Star Died” examines the life and death of Michael Jackson on Nov. 20 at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT, followed by Buddy Guy chatting with Dan Rather on “The Big Interview” at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. Further programming details for the rest of the week are listed below.

SUNDAY NOV. 18

“The X Factor UK” Live Shows Week 5 – 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

“The X Factor UK” returns with judges Simon Cowell, Louis Tomlinson, Robbie Williams and Ayda Williams leading their teams through the fifth round of season 15 live shows. The remaining hopefuls are all vying for the recording contract grand prize via garnering the most public votes and this week, it’s “Big Band” week. Dermot O’ Leary will be on hand to “dad dance” and host.

MONDAY NOV. 19

“The X Factor UK” Live Results Week 5 – 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

Another intense elimination round will narrow the playing field even more on “The X Factor UK” live results show. Cheryl and Tom Walker will be the musical guests.

TUESDAY NOV. 20

“The Day the Rock Star Died” – Michael Jackson – 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT

Michael Jackson virtually grew up singing and dancing as part of The Jackson 5, before becoming one of the biggest pop superstars on the planet. His life and indelible music legacy of the late, great King of Pop is examined in detail. The series explores his impact on music and dance and also takes a look at his life under the spotlight.

“The Big Interview with Dan Rather” – Buddy Guy – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

Blues legend Buddy Guy sits down with AXS TV host and award-winning journalist Dan Rather on this all-new installment of the network’s dynamic original series. He discusses his early life, music influences, and prolific career as one of the most renowned blues guitarists of all time.

“Docs That Rock” – Festival Express – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

This offbeat documentary follows Janis Joplin, The Band, The Grateful Dead and more on the 1970 Festival Express Canadian railroad tour. Watch the journey unfold via rare footage and witness live performances including an incomparable jam session with Joplin, Jerry Garcia, Rick Danko and Bob Weir.

THANKSGIVING DAY NOV. 22

“Rock Legends” Marathon – starting at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT

Celebrate Turkey Day as AXS TV gives thanks for some of the greatest rock superstars of all time. Eight hours of “Rock Legends” coverage features profiles of The Eagles, ZZ Top, The Yardbirds, Journey, James Taylor, Neil Diamond, Lynyrd Skynyrd and many more. Back-to-back episodes start at 10 a.m. ET.

BLACK FRIDAY NOV. 23

Mac Attack with Fleetwood Mac – starting at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT

Avoid the Black Friday chaos – or sit back after you’ve conquered your shopping quest and watch AXS TV’s Black Friday Mac Attack featuring a host of concerts, profiles and interviews about the legendary British rockers Fleetwood Mac. The schedule is below:

“Classic Albums: Rumours” – (3 p.m. ET)
“Live in Boston” - (4 p.m. ET)
“Rock Legends: Fleetwood Mac”- (6 p.m. ET)
Mick Fleetwood on “Rock & Roll Road Trip with Sammy Hagar” - (6:30 p.m. ET)
Stevie Nicks in Concert - (7 p.m. ET)
Lindsey Buckingham on “The Big Interview with Dan Rather - (8 p.m. ET)
“Lindsey Buckingham with Special Guest Stevie Nicks - (9 p.m. ET)
“Stevie Nicks: Rock A Little” 1986 Special - (10:05 p.m. ET)

SATURDAY NOV. 24

“Saturday Stack” – Tribute – starting at 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT

AXS TV pays tribute to a long line of late music legends who left an indelible imprint on the music industry and in the hearts of fans worldwide. The all-day marathon features music from superstars like Johnny Cash, Tom Petty, Bob Marley, Jimi Hendrix, Elvis Presley and more.

Find AXS TV on Your TV and stay tuned to AXS for programming news and updates.