Watch music on TV: AXS TV programming highlights for the week of Oct. 14-20
AXS TV YouTube

AXS TV has another exciting week of programming lined up this week, which kicks off as the season 15 Judges’ Houses round returns on “The X Factor UK” on Sunday and Monday, Oct. 14 and 15 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. Plus, “The Day the Rock Star Died” explores the life and death of Elvis Presley and country superstar Toby Keith sits down with Dan Rather on “The Big Interview,” both airing Oct. 16. Further programming details and highlights are listed below.

SUNDAY OCT. 14 AND MONDAY OCT. 15

“The X Factor UK” Judges’ Houses Round – 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

Last week, Simon Cowell led his Girls team through a star-studded Judges’ Houses round from his home in Malibu, California in what can arguably be deemed a series-standout installment.

This week, the intense round continues and notably features a mini One Direction reunion as Liam Payne joins his former bandmate and season 15 “X Factor UK” judge Louis Tomlinson, along with Nile Rodgers, at his home in Ibiza, Spain. Both guest stars help Louis choose which members of the Boys category deserve a place in the live shows.

Robbie Williams will host his Groups team at his home in Los Angeles, California with help from “Britain’s Got Talent” judge David Walliams. Meanwhile, his lovely wife Ayda, will also host her Overs team in California, where she’ll be assisted by former “X Factor UK” champ Leona Lewis and “American Idol” runner-up turned Queen frontman Adam Lambert.

TUESDAY OCT. 16

“The Day the Rock Star Died” – Elvis Presley – 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT

There may not have been a solo artist who made a bigger impact on music history than Elvis Presley and this week’s installment of “The Day the Rock Star Died” will explore the many facets of his life and career that crowned him King of Rock and Roll. The episode tracks his meteoric rise to fame from early hits to iconic songs and movie roles, to his enduring success across multiple generations and his tragic, unexpected passing at just 42 years old.

“The Big Interview with Dan Rather” – Toby Keith – p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

Toby Keith is a multi-talented country superstar who blasted onto the country music scene in 1993 with his eponymous debut album, which topped Billboard’s Top Heatseekers chart. Keith went on to release 18 studio albums, five compilations and two Christmas albums across his epic career. Just a few of his chart-topping singles include “Should’ve Been a Cowboy,” “I Wanna Talk About Me,” “My List,” “Love Me If You Can” and many more. Keith sits down with award-winning newsman Dan Rather to discuss his life and prolific music journey in this week’s must-see installment of “The Big Interview.”

“Docs That Rock – Alan Jackson: Small Town Southern Man” – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

Another legendary country artist is highlighted in AXS TV’s “Docs That Rock” presentation of “Alan Jackson: Small Town Southern Man.” Jackson’s life is traced from his childhood roots in Newnan, Georgia to his early success in Nashville all the way to his acclaimed 25th-anniversary tour. Jackson narrates the captivating documentary himself, which features interviews with family members (including his wife), and fellow musicians and collaborators such as Alison Krauss, Lee Ann Womack, Easton Corbin and Carrie Underwood. Rare archive footage also features rare performances.

SATURDAY OCT. 20

“Saturday Stack” – Queen – starting at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT

Iconic British rock band Queen is the focus of this week’s Saturday Stack lineup which includes the epic 1986 concert special from late, great frontman Freddie Mercury’s final tour – “Hungarian Rhapsody – Live in Budapest.” Other programs include “Classic Albums: Queen A Night at the Opera,” which delves into the creation of one of the band’s most iconic albums, a “Rock Legends” profile of the group and much more.

Find AXS TV on your TV and stay tuned to AXS for programming updates.